OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Kampong Fried Rice Cry Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western

View with the shop

View with the shop

 
A new school term and I was back again at Coronation Plaza. Haven't eaten fried rice for a while and so I ordered one. I was disappointed with the amount of chicken on the rice.
Kampong Fried Rice

Kampong Fried Rice

 
It's really miserable. The rice was bland, not much fragrant. It used to be so much better with the previous owner. sad
Next time it's better if I order something else.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Lunch Cry Jan 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Steaks and Grills

My son wanted the Salmon pepper lunch and seeing that the queue was quite short, about 3 people, I decided to queue for it. To my disappointment, the queue was progressing very slowly. I have eaten from many Pepper Lunch Express stalls and have more or less know how the plate was prepared. They were normally very fast. Not sure why this stall was so slow. Even the cashier taking the order was very slow.
When it was my turn, I had to remind them to serve me the soup.sad
Miserable Salmon

Miserable Salmon

 
When I looked at the plate that was served to me, the amount of salmon was so pathetic. It's not worth the $6.90. Even my son said that it was different from the others that he has eaten. This one didn't taste good. After mixing, I couldn't really taste the salmon, too little to begin with.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chee Cheong Fan Yong Tau Foo Cry Nov 03, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Yong Tau Foo

Yong Tau Foo

 
It was about 2.30pm, way past the lunch time and I haven't had my lunch. I wanted something light and Yong Tau Foo soup was a good choice. This place was a tradehub so most of the
food stalls would only be opened for breakfast and lunch. So there wasn't much choices left for me. I selected a few usual stuffs. While handling my selected pieces to the seller, I realised something different. I could actually have Chee Cheong Fan to go with my Yong Tau Foo instead of the usual bee hoon or kway teow. That was unusual. Must try.
Special 'Kway Teow'

Special 'Kway Teow'

 
The yong tau foo was not very nice. I didn't add anything on the Chee Cheong Fan, so it was blend. Maybe because it was nearing their closing time, so the food has become not so fresh. sad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ah Wok Seafood Cry Oct 06, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court | Seafood


Today, I was having lunch a the Food Opera in Ion. It was after two so it was not so crowded. This stall displayed the model of all their dishes. This was very helpful especially for the tourist. I ordered a plate of Fried Fish Bee Hoon.
Fried Fish Bee Hoon

Fried Fish Bee Hoon

 
The first mouthful tasted good, it had the slight burnt taste (cantonese known as 'wok hei'). But then I realised that it was oily, a strong taste of lard. The fish slices were also fishy and bony. So difficult to eat. Really not suitable for children at all.sad
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mixed up labels Cry Sep 25, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches


This morning while sending my children to school, I stopped by this Esso station to top-up petrol. I thought I would get something from the express counter as breakfast. Then I hesitated, thinking to myself that the puffs might be yesterday's since it's so early in the morning. But, the puffs looked ok, so I decided to get one. I picked from the section labelled 'curry chicken puff'. Seeing the promotion 'buy 2 get one 1', I picked another from the same section and another 'chicken puff'. $3.10 each.
When I went home, I took one 'curry chicken puff'. After eating half of it, I realised that it was not 'curry chicken puff' but tuna puff. So 'burr' to realised it only after having eaten half of it. But it's even more 'burr' of them to made a mistake in their labelling.huffy
Not 'Curry Chicken Puff'

Not 'Curry Chicken Puff'

 
It's Tuna!

It's Tuna!

 
The puff looked so thick but it was only the puff-up pastry, the tuna filling was miserable. I don't really like tuna puff or bread, cos most likely they were made from canned tuna, this one was no exception.sad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0