OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Chicken and Wanton Noodle OK Aug 25, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Food Court | Chicken Rice


Today, I went to the Kopitiam at IMM with my mother-in-law to have our lunch. Initially, I thought of eating the fish beehoon from the Fish Delight but changed my mind when I saw this Hainanese Chicken Rice stall. I was not interested in the Chicken rice but the Chicken noodle, and they have a special one that has both chicken and wanton. I so want to try it.
Best of Both Worlds

Best of Both Worlds

 
When I ate this dish, I had a surprised. It has both the fried and boiled type of wantons, two of each. The noodle was not soggy but the sauce was too much. The boiled wanton was slightly too salty. The chicken was tender even though it was breast meat. The overall portion was reasonable. Overall taste was average, I would say delicious. $4 per plate, $3.60 after discount, good value for a food court. Next time, I will try the chicken rice.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean Cuisine OK Aug 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court


While my children and I were fuzzing over the mini-steamboat from the Hotpan Delight, my husband went to buy himself a set of BBQ Chicken Set from the Korean Cuisine. $5.50 each, $4.95 if you have the Kopitiam card. Actually, I realised that it was a good idea that we purchased one of these cards.
BBQ Chicken

BBQ Chicken

 
The portion of the chicken was very reasonable. Seemed like something was missing in the picture? Yes, the Kimchi, it had been replaced by double portion of the Ikan Bilis. My husband didn't like the sour Kimchi. The taste was the same as the Korean BBQ in all the other Kopitiam. Not particularly special.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

No Coffee No Wakie OK Aug 20, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre


After my satisfactory Sliced Fish Bee Hoon, recommended by my husband, I must have my daily coffee. 'No Coffee No Wakie' is my slogan. Well, this was a hawker centre, as usual, there were many coffee stalls. Walked around the centre, saw this particular stall manned by a couple. Guess they could be husband and wife. The stall looked clean and the couple looked pleasant, so I ordered my cup of coffee. Only $0.80 for a glass. Cheap.
Coffee for me.

Coffee for me.

 
Taste was a little bitter. Not very thick but good enough for me.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $.80

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Oishii Donut OK Aug 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

I was at Beauty World Centre this afternoon, having my late lunch. I thought I would get some bread from this bakery for a snack later of the day. I went into the bakery, look around at the selection of bread they have. i decided to go for the basic, donut. The donuts didn't look appealing, I like those coated with lots of sugars. Anyway I just chose the one with the most sugar. While I was waiting to pay, I saw the shop personnel packing some chocolate cookies. Looked tempting, since they were freshly baked. She gave me a piece to sample. It didn't taste as well as it looked. A bit dry. It didn't taste like chocolate cookies. Couldn't really tell what it tasted like.
Donut

Donut

 
I ate the donut at night. It was very normal. A bit dense inside. Not enough sugar.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beauty World Fried Kway Teow OK Aug 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I was at Beauty World Centre having my first meal of the day at 3pm. Though I knew it was not a good idea, I still go for the fried Kway Teow. I had already eaten from this stall many times. I asked for a plate without the chinese sausage. When the Kway Teow was served, it looked too 'dark'. That would mean that they added too much sweet sauce. True enough, it was too sweet to my taste. The standard has dropped, not as good as it used to be.sad

 
Price range: $2.50 - $3.00
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0