OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Chicken Rice Set OK Nov 18, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Food Court | Chicken Rice | Roasted Meat

It has been a while since we ate at this Food Republic. My impression of this place was that the food was expansive for a food court. Today we were there about 11 am so the place was not crowded yet. My daughter wanted chicken rice so I looked around for one. I found this stall, which has the same name as the one in the Food Opera in Ion. I think that one was slightly more expansive. Initially, I ordered just a plate of chicken rice, $4.50, but I saw that the set cost $2 more so I upgraded to the set.
Chicken Rice Set

Chicken Rice Set

 
A very typical chicken rice. Nothing distinctive. Just average. I like the vegetable though, not too much sauce, not salty.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Snack OK Nov 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Burgers and Sandwiches



My girl had her music lesson at this shopping centre. We felt a hungry after her lesson, so we decided to had a little snack at this little snack place. The stall was really very small, manned by a lady. At times, it could be filled with customers.
We ordered a Sandwich Toast, Waffle and Chicken Wings. I have forgotten the price of the things that I ordered. I wrote it down somewhere but now I couldn't find it. We visited this stall in September and only write this review in November because I just managed to have this stall updated on the Openrice list.
Toast Sandwich

Toast Sandwich

 
My daughter eat the sandwish and waffle. The sandwich was very normal, like something I could make at home.
Waffle

Waffle

 
The waffle didn't look nice either. Taste just like those selling in the cake shop but dearer.sad
Fried Chicken Wings

Fried Chicken Wings

 
At least the chicken wing was not bad. Piping hot. smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Halal Coffee Shop OK Nov 14, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Tong Seng Coffee Shop

Tong Seng Coffee Shop

 
Tong Seng

Tong Seng

 
At the corner of the intersection of Liang Seah St and North Bridge Road, stood this Halal Coffee Shop with a Chinese Name. When you sat down on one of the table, you would find a laminated menu. Though there were a few stalls witthin the coffee shop, but it seemed to me that they belong to the same boss. The service was good. The staffs were very quick to attend to us.
Ice-Milo

Ice-Milo

 
Tong Seng Kopi

Tong Seng Kopi

 
From the drink stall, we ordered two glasses of ice Milo ($1.40 each) and a cup of coffee ($1).
Only one word to describe - SWEET. It was expected that the Milo would be sweet, else it would be tasteless. But the coffee was sweet too. Not strong enough for me.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

So Many Choices OK Nov 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Brunch | Kids-Friendly


It has been a long time since I have seen this type of drink stall. When I was young, there were those drink stalls that had a few plastic containers of different drinks laid out at the stalls. Usually containing drinks like lime juice, coconut drink, pineapple drink, grass jelly etc. This particular stall brought back those memories. It was not as simple as its name described. Other than sugar cane juice, it has the above-mentioned plus longgan, canned drinks and some more that I didn't manage to write down.
Lime Juice

Lime Juice

 
Initially, I wanted to order the pineapple drink as it was the one that I used to drink when young. But I knew that it was mainly syrup so I ordered the lime juice instead. Well, the lime juice tasted like syrup too. Couldn't expect much for a $0.70 drink.
Canned Drinks

Canned Drinks

 
My kids ordered the canned drinks, $1 each. Cheaper than many places.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kopi as usual OK Nov 10, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Tai Chong

Tai Chong

 
There were quite a few coffee stall at this food centre. I normally would patronised the 'Amos Cafe'. Today, I thought I would try this one as I saw a queue at the stall. A friend once told me that the coffee from this stall was quite good. I got myself a cup, $0.90. It was a little dilute to me. I bought a 'you diao' from the 'Delisnacks' to dip in the coffee. Somehow the oil of the 'you diao' would make the taste of the coffee better.
Tai Chong Kopi

Tai Chong Kopi

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0