OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Deligent seller OK Nov 01, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Coffee at Tekka

Coffee at Tekka

 
This coffee stall was next to the Grandma Mee Siam. The moment we sat down, one of the helper of this coffee stall came up to us and inquire if we needed anything to drink. I told him that I would like to think about it first. I knew my daughter would like to have bandung which was not sold by this stall. I ordered all my other food first before I came back to this stall and ordered a cup of coffee from them. $0.90 a cup. Quite standard for a hawker centre. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference between this coffee and those from other coffee stalls. It was not especially good and neither was it bad. It was the right concentration and sweetness to me. It went well with the 'you tiao' that I bought.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Puff OK Oct 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sweets/Snack | Kids-Friendly


My hubby saw this shop selling curry puffs and he was tempted to buy. He bought two, one for himself and one for me. After he had made payment, I saw that the stall was having a promotion, buy two get one free if you present the Swensen's card. Hey, I have it. But the seller told me that he couldn't reverse the transaction. What a waste, else we could have an extra one. Anyway, my hubby told me that it was $1 each, pretty cheap.
Curry Puff

Curry Puff

 
It was not very spicy. I could taste chunks of chicken meat, which was missing in the Old Cheng Kee's curry puff. Not too bad.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dry Seafood Hor Fun OK Oct 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Zi Char

Back to the Kopitiam for lunch again. This stall served their dishes in a mini wok, just as its name suggested. They have a great variety of dishes. From noodle to rice, soup to dry. Wanted some seafood, so I ordered a 'wok' of dry seafood hor fun.
Mini Wok Hor Fun

Mini Wok Hor Fun

 
The portion looked rather small. Unfortunately, they only have green chilli, no chilli padi. $5.00 ($4.50 with the discount card) per plate. I felt that it was a little expensive. Nothing much inside. Very oily.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.00

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yong Tau Fu OK Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre


Yong Tau Fu at $0.40 each, minimum 5 pieces. Noodle or rice at $0.50. Soup/Dry. Just a plain traditional Yong Tau Fu. I planned to just order the minimum, 5 pieces plus bee hoon, dry with chilli only. The service was not bad. They delivered the dish to me even though I sat a distance away.
Dry Bee Hoon Yong Tau Fu

Dry Bee Hoon Yong Tau Fu

 
When I saw the bowl of Yong Tau Fu that I ordered, I regretted. Should have ordered the soup instead. The chilli was a little sweet and not spicy and they added too much, overwhelming the bee hoon. But the Yong Tau Fu were good, fish filling was fresh. Well-cooked. Not bad.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not so smooth Porridge OK Oct 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

Initially, my daughter wanted chicken rice but I decided against it as it was too oily. I suggested porridge as it would be less oily. This stall was just next to the Yong Tau Foo stall that I patronised. I ordered a bowl of chicken porridge with egg added.
Chicken Porridge

Chicken Porridge

 
The porridge looked good. My daughter said it was tasteless. I took a spoonful and indeed it was blend. The porridge was not smooth like the Cantonese congee. I could taste the grains like those of Teochew porridge. sad Personally, I didn't like but it. But objectively, the taste itself was ok.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.00

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0