OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Sweet Kopi OK Oct 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Too sweet for me

Too sweet for me

 
I had such a full meal at Bali Thai but I just wanted a cup of coffee. The coffee at Ah Mei Cafe was not bad but it was such a big cup, I was afraid I couldn't finish it. So I decided to get one from Kopitiam, after all I have the discount card. The foodcourt was still quite packed even though it was almost 8.30pm.

Tonight, the coffee seemed a little too sweet. I drank from this stall several times before, and each time was a different taste. Maybe they have several personnel making the coffee, that's why it's so inconsistent.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Siam and Ngoh Hiang OK Oct 21, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

I came to Tekka market with my cousin. She happened to know the stall owner of this stall. She told me that the Mee Siam and Ngoh Hiang were very famous, ought to try. We ordered a plate of Mee Siam and a few selection of the Fried Ngoh Hiang. Total cost $8.
Grandma Mee Siam

Grandma Mee Siam

 
The Mee Siam was indeed very good. I could see that they have quite a number of patrons. smile
Ngoh Hiang

Ngoh Hiang

 
To me, this Fried Ngoh Hiang was not so good. The fishballs didn't look 'clean', a lot of black spots like char on them. I suspected that the oil they used to fry the fishballs was not very clean. Nothing fantastic about it's taste. sad

 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Laksa Yong Tau Foo OK Oct 21, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Suddenly felt the urge to eat laksa. Though the traditional type of laksa is one of my favouite, it doesn't contain much meat and vegetable, so it's not very healthy. But when I found this stall, I thought Curry Laksa Yong Tau Foo would be able to satisfy both my requests. There was a minimum order of 5 pieces + noodle for $2.50. I selected 6 pieces + noodle + laksa gravy, $3.40. They didn't the laksa chilli, the only chilli they have was the Yong Tau Foo type. I thought it would not blend well with the laksa, so I didn't want to add it.
Curry Laksa

Curry Laksa

 
By the look of the color of the soup, I guess that it wouldn't be delicious. True enough, the laksa gravy was quite blend, not spicy. But the Yong Tau Foo were quite fresh, especially the bitter gourd, not bitter nor sour (yes, sometimes it would taste a little sour, I wonder why). Maybe the normal Yong Tau Foo would be better. Try next time.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popiah OK Oct 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | BBQ


I wanted to have some snacks and the BBQ chicken wings sold by this stall looked good. But when I noticed that the minimum order for the chicken wings was 3 pieces, I decided against buying it as I thought I couldn't finish them. Then I realised that they sell Popiah so I bought one, $2.00 each.
Popiah from BBQ stall

Popiah from BBQ stall

 
It tasted a little sweet. It was ok nothing really special. But still it's not bad for a snack. The next time when I'm a little hungrier, I will try the chicken wings.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

1 item + Soya Bean Drink OK Oct 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court

Looking for a snack after our lunch. Saw the You Tiao at this stall. I like to dip You Tiao in coffee, it was delicious. The You Tiao was selling at $1 a piece. But there was a promotion, i.e., one cup of Soya Bean Drink with a piece of item of your choice for $2.20. The normal price of the Soya Bean was $1.70. A saving of $0.70. Since my daughter would surely welcome the Soya Bean, I bought this set.
You Tiao + Tou Hua Shui

You Tiao + Tou Hua Shui

 
The You Tiao was quite oily, and it was not crispy but a little too chewy. It's still nice when dipped in the coffee.smile
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0