OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Delifrance - madeleine OK Aug 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

This Delifrance - express corner was within the 'Cheer' minimart ot the Esso Station along Jalan Jurong Kechil. I was there this evening to pump petrol. When I stepped into 'Cheers', the smell of pastries was all that I could take in. I walked over to the little Delifrance corner, say my favourite, Madeleine. They were packed in a box of 6 pieces, selling at #3.80 per box. I took a box and it was still warm in my hand. I went to the payment counter and the cashier told me that they were having a promotion, 2 boxes for $5.90 (not very sure the exact amount, just heard her mentioned $5 plus). I hesitated, not sure if my family could finish all within a day. Nevertheless, it was too tempting to reject. I paid without checking. When I went home and looked at the receipt, I realised that I was charged $7.60 for the 2 boxes. I called the station and enquired, but the lady on the line told me that the promotionn ended yesterday. I felt cheated.huffy The chashiers should be more aware of the type and duration of each promotion they have in the store.sad
Putting the unpleasant encounter aside, the madeleins were delicious, like they always were. There was no need to worry about not being abl to finish them. My two kids and me gobbled up the whole box before we reached home.smile

 
Not sure how to give an overall rating, taste wise was good but service definitely need improving.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ayza's Teh Halia OK Aug 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

 
Whenever I had my meals at the food court on the top floor of the Beauty World Plaza, I would definitely order a glass of teh halia from the Ayza's cafe (should be spelled this way, not 'Azyza'). I wouldn't say that their teh halia was any more special than others, it was just that I like teh halia a lot. The ginger taste wasn't really strong, though I prefer a stronger one. It's really just average. I tried their coffee halia once, it was a disaster. It can't be helped, personally, I think that Indian coffee are generally not as nice as the Chinese one. (I am not being racist, just different preference for coffee). They are not strong enough.

 
This stall sells many things other than the Teh Halia. I didn't have the chance to try them, maybe next time.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heng Heng Delights OK Aug 15, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Seafood | Zi Char

This is one of the 'Zhu Chao' store that my family and I like to patronize on a lazy Saturday night. It is located on the top floor of the Beauty World Plaza, a place near my house. We went there last Saturday night again. This time we went there around 8pm. They are normally quite busy at dinner time. I remembered there was once we waited for nearly an hour for our food. This time we didn't have to wait long, must be because it was late.
We ordered our usual dishes.

 
Vegetable ('kao gei') soup
The taste was quite standard. In fact it was slightly on the blend side, which suited our taste. It didn't have the bitter taste that was normally associated to this type of soup.

 
This dish of stir fried beef used to be very good, tender and soft. But this time it was not really tender. The taste was there but the beef slices were a bit too big and chewy.

The price was reasonable. Depending on what you order. We paid less than $10 per pax for three dishes.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Itacho Sushi OK Aug 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I went to Spotlight with my friend and thought of having our lunch at Plaza Singapore. We were searching for a place to eat and this particular restaurant caught our eyes. The restaurant looked inviting, with a slight queue outside. The promotion posters were captivating. I love fish and they were having some promotion of fish dishes at $8.50 per set. In addition, they have some dishes that were having upto 50% discount. We decided to give it a try.
The table and chairs that we set upon were slightly higher than normal, something like that of a counter chair. There were stacks of order forms on the table for you to place the order, with colours corresponding to that on the menu. This forms did not include the promotion items.
My friend and I each ordered a fish dish. I ordered the 'Grilled Aka Uo Fish', upgrade to include salad and miso soup for an additional $3.

 
Before we had our main course, we ordered some side dishes. The salmon sushi with soy sauce, original price $0.80 each, now 50% off. Not bad. The Gyoza at $2.40 per plate 3 pieces. The salmon belly at $3.80 per plate. I didn't quite like the salmon belly as it was full of bones.

 
Then we added the Deep Fried Shrimp, $3.80 and Hot Roasted Egg, $2.40. I tried the hot roasted egg in Japan, but this one was not as good, maybe not hot enough. Still I quite like it. The Shrimps were disappointing though.

 
Overall, it's a value for money restaurant. They even waived the charges for the towel and hot tea if you spent about $10 per person.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ichiban Sushi OK Aug 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

My family and I usually visit IMM on Thursday or Friday night. This night we decided to dine at the Ichiban Sushi Restaurant at IMM. We made our usual selection; Tamago Sushi, Chawanmushi, Katsu Don, Cha Soba, Lobster Salad Sushi, Gyoza, Cheese Cake etc.. They were having a promotion on the Premium Cha Soba, $8.50. My children ordered one each. Their comments were that it was a bit hard. I tried and thought it was just normal, not really 'premium' as the name suggested.tongue

 
Personally, I liked the Gyoza. They have two different type of sauce in the menu. I chose the Teppan and asked for less sauce, as I didn't like it too sweet. The outcome was great.

 
My daughter ordered this Strawberry Sparkles. It looked so pretty. It taste nice too.

 
I like their cheese cake too.
It's a good place for family dine-out.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0