OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Ten Assorted Herbal Chicken Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Soup

It was dinner time and this place was flooded with patrons. There was no empty table except one at the innermost section where the little kids corner was. Over here, the chairs seemed smaller than usual. In addition to this designated children section, most of the stalls in this foodcourt has special kids meal. One could even choose to purchase and bring back the cute kiddie lunchbox. Nice, isn't it?
Well, I didn't buy the kid's meal, of course. Instead, I bought the ten assorted herbal chicken soup, the only pure chicken soup sold in this stall. I ordered the special pumpkin rice to go with the soup.

 
The soup, by itself cost $6.00 and the rice was $0.80. Initially, I wanted the white rice, but it was $0.50 each. I thought it was more worth it to add $0.30 for the pumpkin rice. And I have to say that it was worth it. The pumpkin rice was very nice. It has some cabbage in addition to the pumpkin. Very tasty and went well with the soup. The soup was very sweet, but the chicken meat was quite small. I drank all the soup, yummy.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely Ambience Smile Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Dim Sum | BBQ

This was the second time we came here. We thought we were lucky when we saw empty lots outside the restaurant. After we parked the car, a guy at the entrance told us that the parking lots was meant for the valet parking. Not feeling like swifting the car, we paid him the $3 parking fee to park there.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

 
This was another of those restaurant converted from old bungalow. Very nicely decorated. Quite and peaceful.
The Menu

The Menu

 
The set lunch menu looked good except for the pork. We requested to exchange the dish for either a chicken or fish dish, but they suggested the beef steak.
Sichuan Hot and Sour Soup

Sichuan Hot and Sour Soup

 
The soup was served first. It was lovely. I have always loved this Sichuan soup. It was spicy but not too sour. It has lots of ingredients in it. The chicken slices gave it an additional texture.
三味色香点心

三味色香点心

 
The fried beancurd with prawn fillings was very crispy with a generous portion of prawns. The siew mai was tender without the scent of pork. The pasty of the Cha Siew Sou was soft, tasty but not salty.
Beef Steak

Beef Steak

 
This beef was really a good recommendation. It was so tender and juicy. A layer of crispy fried pastry (not very sure what was it) was set below the steak. It taste like deep-fried flour coated cod fish. The sauce on the steak seemed to be made of something citrus. The combination was awfully delicious.smile
蒜片杞子枝竹扒时蔬

蒜片杞子枝竹扒时蔬

 
The seasonal vegetable was spinach. The bean gluten was very soft. Not my usual type of food but it was good. Overall taste delicious and rich. Definitely didn't taste the presence of MSG.
鲍汁肉酱伊面

鲍汁肉酱伊面

 
Just one word, 'Yummy'
西式黑糯米雪糕

西式黑糯米雪糕

 
This was good too. A deviation from the usual Pulut Hitam. Much nicer.
All these fantastic dishes for only $38. Definitely worth it.lol
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $38

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kim Moh Restaurant Smile Sep 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chinese | Restaurant

The back entrance

The back entrance

 
Interior

Interior

 
My hubby told me that he's gonna bring me to a very nice beef noodles place at Marine Parade. I was reluctant as It's too far from where we were at Bukit Merah. But he said it would be worth it.
This restaurant was located within the HUDC 'The Leguna Park'. The carpark was $1 per entry. My hubby brought me through this entrance that was so dark that I thought the restaurant was not in operation. But when we got through the second door, I saw the bright interior of restaurant. It was not packed at that time. I realised that the restaurant has another entrance on the other side, a more proper one.
It's actually a Hainanese restaurant. We ordered two bowl of beef noodles, one dry and one soup, upsize ($8 per bowl). I ordered the homemade lime juice ($2.50). When I looked around the restaurant and saw that most of the customers ordered the beef noodles.
The beef noodles smell nice, didn't have the strong smell of beef (牛肉骚味) like those in the foodcourt. The chilli was spicy and a bit sour, like vinegar. The soup was sweet and tasty. smile
Dry beef noodle

Dry beef noodle

 
Soup beef noodle

Soup beef noodle

 
Lime juice with Plum

Lime juice with Plum

 
The lime juice was super refreshing.

Although it's a little costly, it's worth it!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

My favorite Shui Kueh Smile Oct 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
I have tried many different stalls of Shui Kueh from various part of Singapore, Ghim Moh, Bedok, Bt Timah, to name a few. My favourite is still this stall in Tiong Bahru. It used to cost 25 cents each but now the price has been raised to 30 each, i.e. $2.40 for 8. Even after so many years, it's standard has never dropped. Their service was still very fast.
Today, we were at Tiong Bahru for breakfast, and without fail, we went straight to this stall and ordered 8 pieces. The shui kueh were very soft, almost melted in my mouth. I normally wouldn't eat the Chye poh but for this one it was to fragrant to resist. The chilli enhanced the overall taste. The only negative point to me was that it was too oily. On the other hand, it wouldn't be so smooth if it was not for the oil, right? tongue
It is definitely a must try if you ever come here.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

水饺面 Smile Oct 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

 

 
A very pleasant lady stall holder, very precise in her preparation of the noodle. My friend introduced me to this stall and I would say that it was a good recommendation. Personally, I don't really eat pork, but the dumpling from this stall was good. Not the usual chunky and meaty kind. It has a well blended filling with prawn, meat and etc. The really good part of this dish was the noodle. Super Q. The soup was fanastic too, without MSG (can't taste it anyway). The green chilli was slightly different from the usual, not sour nor soggy, very fresh and chunky.
Minimum $3.50 per bowl.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0