OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Self-teppan Smile Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ

I really like this particular teppan shop because it allows me to DIY. I have patronised this shop several times. It's price is reasonable that is why I recommended it to some of my friends. Today, I ordered the beef teppan. The advantage of this teppan was that it allowed me to control how I want my beef to be done.
Beef Teppan

Beef Teppan

 
I prefer my beef to be medium well. One thing I disliked about this teppan was that it has too much spring onion. Personally, I don' t like spring onion.
Rice, salad and soup

Rice, salad and soup

 
Most of the teppan comes as a set, with rice, salad and miso soup. I like their salad dressing. A little sour, very citrus like.
Drinks

Drinks

 
Snappers were not bad to go with the food.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toast set OK Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop


My usual order from toast box is the otah toast set. But I was quite full and so I ordered a butter toast set to share with my hubby. The eggs were well-cooked and coffee was aromatic. The greatest set-back was the butter bread. The spread was not butter but margarine. The taste was a bit odd. I still prefer butter.
Toast set

Toast set

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kway Teow Soup Smile Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

All the while I have only been eating Bee Hoon dry or soup from this stall. I have never tried Kway Teow Soup before. Today, I have no choice because we were late and only Kway Teow and Mee were left. I don't like dry Kway Teow so I ordered the soup one.
Kuey Teow Soup

Kuey Teow Soup

 
With the chilli padis added, the taste of the prawn soup was enhanced. The homemade shallots made it even tastier. Yummy.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kampong Fried Rice Cry Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western

View with the shop

View with the shop

 
A new school term and I was back again at Coronation Plaza. Haven't eaten fried rice for a while and so I ordered one. I was disappointed with the amount of chicken on the rice.
Kampong Fried Rice

Kampong Fried Rice

 
It's really miserable. The rice was bland, not much fragrant. It used to be so much better with the previous owner. sad
Next time it's better if I order something else.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wanton Noodle Smile Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles


The surrounding of this Hawker centre was under construction. It was quite crowded because it was dinner time. Long queues were seen in front of quite a number of the popular stores. I had no idea what to eat so I let my hubby made the choice.
Wanton Noodle

Wanton Noodle

 
As excepted, he bought his favourite Pontian Wanton Noodle. I didn't realise there was a branch here. I have always been eating at the one in the Hawker centre opposite West Coast Plaza.
Hmm. Taste similar to the other one. QQ noodle, spicy chilli, crispy wantons. There was even one boiled type wanton in the soup. Great meal.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0