OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Laksa OK Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

After my hair-cut, I walked out of the Salon heading towards the Kopitiam. I wanted to top-up my kopitiam card with the $10 my hubby just handled to me before I left the Salon. To my horror, it was not in my pocket. I traced back my trail to the Salon but couldn't find it. It was not in the Salon as well. I must have dropped it somewhere between the Kopitiam and the Salon, which was less than 50m away. I was quite upset and disappointed with the dishonestly of the people around. I believed the one who picked it up could see that I have dropped it, because it was in less than a minute from the Salon that I realised that my money was gone. I turned around immediately and it was gone.sad Just have to blame myself for being careless.
Fortunately, I still have some money left in the card, not much but enough for me to have a bowl of laksa and a cup of coffee.

 
The laksa was nothing great, maybe it was my mood, but the gravy was pretty blend. I added chilli but it was still not spicy. At least, they gave me extra fishcakes in place of the taupok that I didn't want. Quite cheap, only $3.15 with the card.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Caesar Salad Smile Jul 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

I haven't been to the Kallang Leisure Park since their last upgrading. Today, we would be watching the 'Saltimbanco' by Cirque du Soleil at the Singapore Indoor Stadum, so we decided to have our dinner here. As usual, my kids never missed a Pastamania. I was not very hungry so I ordered a Chicken Caesar Salad.

 
It came with three small containers, one for the sauce, one for garlic breadcrumbs and one for some tiny red bits which I have no idea what's it. The tiny red bits were a little hard but tasty. There were also three pieces of chicken breast meat, my favourite. It cost only $5.90, quite worth it. The sauce was nice too.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy Ramyun with Chicken Smile Jul 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

I was a bit out of idea of what I would eat here. Hmm...maybe I would have the Korean food, since I was a little crazy about K-pop recently. (only a little lol) Initially, I wanted the Kim Chi noodle but I decided against the idea since it didn't have any meat in it. I wanted something spicy, so I ordered the Ramien or Ramyun with chicken. I requested for extra spicy.

 
It really looked spicy, right? So red. To my disappointment, it was not spicy at all, but I still like it anyway. smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ma La Chung Chung Smile Jul 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

I liked the Ma La (麻辣) flavoured fishballs very much. The price is $2 per stick and 3 for $5. If you choose to dine-in, you have to paid an additional 10% for service charge. Well, I decided to dine-in today because I wanted to have something else other than the sticks (串串). I ordered three sticks, fishball, beancurd skin and prawn balls.

 
There were three different types of sauce to go with this, chilli, mustard and sesame. I loved the chilli sauce. The mixture of the three was very good as well.

 
In addition, I ordered this Hong Kong French toast ($4) with Yuan-yang (tea plus coffee) ($2). The toast was good especially when you eat it hot.
Highly recomended.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Big Pau Set Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Dim Sum

This was the first time I came to this Kopitiam. It was named 'The basement' because it was situated at the basement of Centrepoint, the underpass linking to Orchard Central. It was almost lunch time and the crowd was building up. I have yet to decide what to eat, so I thought of having a coffee first. I saw that the Dim Sum stall has coffee set with some Dim Sum. I ordered the big chicken pao and coffee.

 
I like the pao, especially the egg inside. It's quite hard to get big chicken pao that has egg inside. Good coffee too.smile The set cost $2.20. Pretty worth it.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0