OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Extra chilli Kway Teow Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Hawker Centre | Brunch

Just finished my Bao set and was not filled yet. It so happened that I sat in front of this stall and the fried Kway Teow attached me. It has been a while since I last ate fried Kway Teow, I thought it would be alright to have one. I went over to order a plate from the uncle and I told him that I wanted extra chilli. To my surprised, he said I have to add $0.20. I was shocked but didn't say anything, just handled him my kopitiam card. When I looked at the receipt, it indicated $4.00, which was the list price. It was then I realised that the uncle was just pulling my leg. How humorous.smile

 
Even with the extra chilli, it was not spicy. Overall it was pretty good.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee set Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Juices

This particular stall was also the drinks stall where you get your coffee. All the Kopitiam chain has this coffee set promotion. Four different sets, A-D, at $2 each. It's pretty worth it. My cousin and I bought one set each. Set A consists of Kaya Toast and eggs. If it's not because I just had a bowl of bee hoon, I would have ordered this set. Since I ordered the set because it was worth it as the coffee/tea itself was already $1.50, I rather had the sandwiches which I could bring back for my kids.

 
The coffee set was mine. Great coffee. Just the amount of sweetness for me.

 
This tea set was my cousin's.
At all the other kopitiam that I had bought this set, the sandwiches were only with one type of fillings. Over here, they had a mixture. I wanted the egg and tuna set but there was only one left. The lady was so nice that she specially swop the sandwiches for me. Great service.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried fish bee hoon Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court

This is the third time in this week that I came to this mall. The mall has a lunch time free parking promotion. Guess it is a sale tactic to attract customers here for lunch. Today, the kopitiam was not crowded even though it's already 12. I like the ambience of this Kopitiam. It's a open concept, one that is on the last floor of the mall, high ceiling. You will be able to look down all the way to the ground floor, similar to that at 313 Somerset.

 
I ordered my fried fish bee hoon, $4. The fried fish was Dory fish. I didn't really like Dory fish but this was quite soft and tender, not fishy too. They gave quite a lot of the brown stuffs which was actually fried egg, but unfortunately it lump together and became not crispy.

 
My cousin ordered the sliced fish soup with rice. The sliced fish was Batang fish.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mini Coffee Bun Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery


I like bread from Japanese bakery as they are soft and tender. This particular bakery has a good selection of bread. And I like the idea of the mini sized buns. It gave me the opportunity to try more flavour before filling up my stomach. It has a promotion price of 5 buns for $2.95.

 
This particular bun was bigger than the normal mini bun. The coffee taste was not very strong but I liked the sugar coated on the surface. Very yummy.smile

 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Ribeye Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

This was the first time I dined at this chain of restaurant. I have heard a lot of them though. I thought the price would be dear but to my surprised, it was quite resonable. We were not very hungry, so we ordered two sets of soup and steaks to share among the four of us. I ordered the ribeye X, heavier steak, medium well as my girl would be sharing with me. The two side orders that I chose was meshed potatoes and mushroom.

 
The mushroom soup was very rich and tasty. Garlic bread was crispy. The steak was perfectly done, well-cooked on the outside and pink but not bloody on the inside.

 
The steak was good enough to be eaten on its own. Though a little of the mushroom sauce wouldn't harm.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0