OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Claypot Laksa OK Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre


My hubby asked me to meet him for lunch and since the time was not very sufficient so we decided to go somewhere near his office. There were quite a number of good and famous stalls in this Alexandra Village. We reached there slightly before 12 noon and the surrounding carparks were already full. We had no choice but park a distance away among the broken down cars. While I was queuing for the laksa, I observed the way the laksa was cooked and couldn't help but think that the long queue was very much due to the inefficient hawker. I didn't understand why he couldn't make full use of the stoves he has. He was very slow in preparing the food.

 
I ordered two bowls of claypot laksa, $5 each. Very expansive. Such a small bowl with not much things within. The laksa gravy was very little too. Not very satisfying.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese-Italian Fusion Smile Jul 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Japanese | Fusion

I thought I was crazy to drive all the way to Changi City Point from the West just to have lunch with a group of my friends who stays in the East. This place was highly recommended by one of them. This was the first time that I come to this place and I couldn't find the entrance to the carpark of this building because of the construction going on in its vicinity. I was really not in a very good mood when I reached the restaurant, due to the road hoggers on the way and the circling around to get into the carpark.mad

My appetite was greatly affected but I still ordered a Vongole Aglio Olio set out of obligation. The set came with a soup and a one-time serving at the salad bar.

When I looked at the items on the salad bar, it didn't interest me at all. But since I already ordered it, I just took what seemed acceptable to me.

 
This was what I have gotten. All my friends said that I should take more, like pile the bowl up to a mountain. But that was really not my style. When I took a bite into the salad in the bowl, I regretted not taking more. Even though they weren't the usual type of food that I would eat, they were good especially the radish, very chunchy. The sesame sauce that I added tickles my appetite. The sweetness of the lychee lifted my sunken mood. All the frustration I had on the way was instantly remove. smile

The miso soup was light and pleasant, not like those in the Sushi chain that have strong salty miso taste.

 
The vongole aglio olio was delicious too, better than those Italian restaurants of a similar price range. But it's a little too oily for me though. As usual, not enough clams for me.tongue
The nett price of this set was $17.20. They do have other type of set combinations and they really have a good selection of various types of pasta.
The restaurant was packed with lunch time working crowd. It's better to come early before lunch time if you intend to try it out.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Herbal chicken Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Soup

I would say that based on the name of this stall, it's really very unusual that I would find anything here that would be suitable to my taste. But yet I saw that they did have something that caught my interest, the ginseng chicken soup. It was not too expansive, about $4.50 if I didn't remember it wrongly.

 
Without fail, I took lots of chilli padis and added them to the soup. I really like things spicy. It was tasty. It has alots of wolfberries and my hubby loved them. It has red dates too. The chicken meat was very tender and juicy. Value for money for a dish in food court.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yes, it's fishball again! Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Dim Sum

After my dinner, I felt like having fishball. I went to the Old Chang Kee at the Basement of West Mall to get some fishballs. Unfortunately, they went out of fishball, both big and small. Then I remembered that the Tim Sum stall at the Kopitiam has fishball, big one. Therefore, I went all the way up to the fourth floor to get one big fishball, $0.80 each.

 
Trying my best to get a shot of the fishball before the passerbys found me crazy. Not a very good picture but it didn't affect the taste a bit. It was still a great tasting fishball.
There's always a promotion on the fried tim sum, $3 for 4 pieces.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vongole in House broth OK Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Normally, we would purchase a set meal for our children while my hubby and I proceed to the Kopitiam for our meal. Tonight, we decided to have our meal here with them as well. I ordered a Vongole set with drink and soup of the day. They have three types of sauce for the vongole, white creamy, tomato and house broth. Well, I definitely chose the house broth since it's special.

 
The soup of the day was chicken soup. Quite standard. Not salty so it's pretty good for me.

 
The broth was a little too salty for me. The amount of vongole was to little. Not very fantastic.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0