OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Roti John Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Malay | Halal

Not wanting to eat at McDonald with our kids, my hubby and I went along the whole row of shops looking for some other snack-like food to eat. We ended up at this shop because my hubby would like to have some Indian food. We ordered the Roti John, since it has been a while since we last had it. Without fail, we also ordered the Teh Halia and Bandung.

 
The bandung was good, not too sweet. The rose syrup and milk was well blended, neither of them overpowered the other.
Roti John

Roti John

 
Roti was cripsy. I like the chunks of chicken embedded within the fried egg, overlaying the bread.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Siam with Prawn Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya


This cozy little corner is always packed with customers. Their popiah is very well-known. It's not uncommon to see every table holds a plate of popiah. Today, I ordered two popiah for my daughter and a plate of mee siam with prawn for myself. Normally, I wouldn't add the prawn because it cost an additional $0.70 for two little prawns.
Mee Siam with Prawn

Mee Siam with Prawn

 
We didn't wait long for the dishes to be served. The additional prawn gave the mee siam a little more texture, complementing the crispy tau pok. Well cooked bean sprout with the sweet-sour sauce. Perfect combo. smile
$4.50 for a plate of Mee Siam with prawn.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Popiah,mee siam
 
Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salmon set Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This restaurant offers set lunches at very reasonable price, all within the range of $10-$20. I remembered they used to be a little dearer. Not that I have any complaint. I like the ambiance of the restaurant, very authenic Japanese. There was a wall size picture of Mt Fuji, very scenic.
Appetizer

Appetizer

 
This appetiser was very nice. If I guessed correctly the chewy meat inside was some type of shellfish.
Tempura Soba

Tempura Soba

 
My hubby ordered this tempura soba.
Salmon Set

Salmon Set

 
This is the Salmon set that I ordered. I thought the plate used to hold the salmon was a little mismatch. They should have used something a little more Japanese. But this didn't affect the taste though. I like the potato salad, very smooth and tasty. The rice was the Japanese type, short fat grain. Hmm... Yummy. I think it only cost $12.
Our total bill was only $28+. Good value for money.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My favourite Yong Tau Fu Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Hawker Centre

It has been sometime since I last ate from this stall. I used to come here pretty often when my kids were younger. I like the fried selections that they offer. My usual selections are fishball, half egg with fish paste, capsicium, chilli and bitter gourd. I like to order bee hoon dry so that the fried stuffs would not be soaked in the soup and become soggy. But if you ordered more than 7 pieces, they would put your selections in a seperate plate if you order the soup one.
I never like the sweet sauce in Yong Tau Fu, so I always added chilli only. The chilli from this stall is very nice and special, not the same as the usual Yong Tau Fu.

 
Very delicious. Must try.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ma La Seafood Ramen OK Jun 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

Tonight, I felt like having a bowl of spicy noodle. I was considering between the Tom Yam seafood ramen and Ma La (麻辣) seafood ramen. Finally, I decided on the 麻辣 seafood Ramen because I felt that Tom Yam was a little sour.

 
I was slightly disappointed that they didn't have chilli padis. I always like them on my noodle. But I didn't fuss about it since I thought that Ma La should be spicy enough. Unfortunately, I was again disppointed, it was not spicy at all. A little blend too.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0