OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Wanton Noodle Smile Jun 24, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

Here was I again, having my dinner. I seems to like this place a lot. They are having a set promotion, a bowl of noodle plus a selected dessert and a piece of carrot cake for $6.90. It's a good deal since the noodle itself is already $5.90 and the dessert is about $3.50. Unfortunately, the almond cream paste that I like was unavailable. Thus I ordered just a bowl of dry wanton noodle.

 
The filling of the wanton was well blend and the meat was not lumpy, it contained black fungus which gave it a chunchy taste. The noodle was very Q.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

1-for-1 Pasta Meal Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills



My child and I was looking for a place for lunch and this 1-for-1 pasta promotion caught my eyes. It's a special for DBS/POSB credit or debit cards. It's so happened that I have one of such card, so we decided to give it a try. There was quite a few type of pastas under this promotion but unfortunately there was no Bolognese and Aglio Olio. Anyway, we managed to find two that we wouldn't mind trying. I ordered a Hotplate Tom Yam Seafood Macaroni for myself and a hotplate tender chicken with bacon and cheese for my kid. The meal came with soup, salad and drink. This cafe used to have free flow freshly bake bread but I was told that such promotion has ended. What a pity! The bread was really very nice. Anyway, they told me that the soup comes with 3 pieces of garlic bread each. Guess that would do for me.

 
Salad

Salad

 
The garlic bread was really fragant and crispy. The soup was tasty. The salad was refreshing.
Tom Yam Macaroni

Tom Yam Macaroni

 
The Tom Yam macaroni tasted a little like mee goreng, a little too sweet for me. Its not spicy and honestly, it didn't taste like tom yam at all. But it was not too bad.
Coffee after a meal

Coffee after a meal

 
I like the cup and saucer they served the coffee with. Very unique.smile
The whole meal cost $24.35, inclusive of taxes, for the both of us. Worth it.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Seafood Platter Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indonesian | Vegetarian | Halal

It was dinner time and long queue were seen outside most of the restaurants in West Mall except this one. I wouldn't think the reason for such scenerio was that the food here was not attractive, but maybe the residents in this area weren't that fancy over spicy food. Personally, I had eaten in several of the restaurants from this chain and found them not bad. This restaurant serves both Bali and Thai cuisines, as its name suggested
Tonight, we were particularly interested in high protein meal and thus we ordered this BBQ seafood platter.
BBQ Seafood

BBQ Seafood

 
This particular dish belongs to the Bali cuisine. As most of Indonesian BBQ would be, the sauce was slightly sweet. The sotong was very thick and juicy, but the fish was a little too hard and dry. Some might prefer to say that it was crispy but personally I didn't like fish to be fried till such a stage. It's quite worth it for the price (though I couldn't remember how much was it). If you have nothing against the sweet nature of the sauce, it would be worth a try.
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef BeeHoon OK Jun 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Noodles

It has been a while since I last eaten a bowl of beef noodle, so I decided to order one today. I went to this stalll and there was no one there. No customer. No stall attendant. I stood in front of the stall, calling out for attention. It was almost noon time and the stall attendant was not really by the stall awaiting for customers. Not an acceptable service.
When two attendants finally appeared after my few attempts of calling, I ordered a bowl of beef noodle. At least the preparation didn't take long.
Dry Beef Bee Hoon

Dry Beef Bee Hoon

 
$4.50 per bowl ($4.05 with the kopitiam card)
The beefs were a little overcooked, quite hard. The beef balls were 'bouncy', nice. Overall taste was pretty acceptable.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chix Cutlet Noodle Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes


It's dinner time and back at Clementi Mall again. Really have no idea what to eat. My children decided to have Subways sandwich, so my husband and I settled for this Hong Kong Sheng Kee Dessert that was opposite the Subways. This shop (actually not really a shop), was pretty small. It has a seating area for less than 30 customers. Very squeezy. There was only one waitress attending to the customers.
I didn't like pork so the only choice that I have was the Chicken Cutlet Noodle.
Chix Cutlet Noodle

Chix Cutlet Noodle

 
The chicken was crispy and the noodle was very Q. But it was a little too salty to my taste. The presentation was interesting, the noodle was place in a metal plate on top of the bamboo tim sum container. $6.90.
HK Wanton Noodle

HK Wanton Noodle

 
My husband ordered the HK wanton noodle. He too said that it was salty. $5.90
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0