OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Fishball Noodle OK Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Noodles



Fishball is my favourite. Whenever I have no idea of what to eat, I would go for the fishball noodle. I have yet to eat at this EAT shop at Clementi mall, so I thought I would give it a try. There was a few people in front of me in the queue.
I ordered dry fishball mee pok. I requested for no oil and vinegar. The serving took about 5 to 10 minutes.
Mee pok dry

Mee pok dry

 
It was not too bad but nothing special. The soup was full of MSG. Fishballs tasted like most of the commercial ones.
 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner cum Karaoke Smile Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Restaurant | Seafood

It was a mother's day celebration with my husband's family, total of 13 pax. We booked the VIP room that came with the Karaoke system. By the time my family arrived at the restaurant, my brother-in-law was already well warmed-up with the singing. I took a look at the song menu but to my disappointment, there was outdated songs available.

The dishes were also ordered by my brother-in-law. He was deligently introducing each of the dishes when they were served. The first dish was the famous Teochew braised duck. Although I prefer roast duck, I have to agree that this braised was very good. Soft, tender and tasty. What a shame that I only managed to snapped a photo of this dish, cause it was the first. The subsequence dishes were served one after another and I was unwilling to break my eating momentum to take the photos. smile

One of the dishes was the 'silverfish' omelette, it was crispy on the outside and soft inside. It was a little salty to my taste. We loved it so much that we ordered and one of it.

Another dish that was really good was the crayfish tunghoon. It's a must try if you come here.chopstick

We spent a total of $600plus. There was a 10% discount given for NTUC union card member.

Braised Duck

Braised Duck

 
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Prawn Noodle Smile Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chinese Noodles

I have eaten from this shop several times with my hubby. Today, was the first to come here with my friends. It was usually quite packed during lunch time so we decided to come at 11am. It was definitely a good idea, not much queue. I ordered the cheapest, $5.00, prawn beehoon dry and a cup of coffee. I always prefer the dry one to the soup.
I didn't know they have a de-shelled prawn version till I saw my friend ordered it. The prawns were smaller but more in quantity. Next time I would surely try that.smile
Dry Prawn Beehoon

Dry Prawn Beehoon

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best of both worlds Smile Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

After the prawn noodle at East Coast, my friends and I decided to go to I12 Katong for some desserts. This was the place that one of my friends recommended. She said the Sesame paste and the Almond tea were good. Recently, I was quite hooked on Almond tea, so I thought I should order one. There was really lots of different type of desserts. After another look through the menu, I found a combination of my two favourite desserts, almond tea and sweet potatoes. That's it! This would be my choice.smile
Hmm....the Almond tea was nice, smooth and fragrant, the sweet potatoes were soft and sweet. Not bad. Surely wouldn't mind having one again next time.
Almond tea with sweet potatoes

Almond tea with sweet potatoes

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Catch of the day Smile Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Seafood

Winter Menu

Winter Menu

 
It has been a while since we last came to Fish & Co. for dinner. It was the end of the year and they have a special menu, something to do with winter. Since it's something different, I ordered the Winter White and Pink Passion. It has baked boneless chicken leg stuffed with Mediterrance salsa served with salmon and grilled white fish....
Winter White

Winter White

 
The stuffed chicked was a little salty and oily. I guessed the white fish was Dory. It's a little fishy. The sauce on the salmon was very nice. It's spicy. I was not able to tell what was it's ingredients.
Pink Passion

Pink Passion

 
This is the passion frizzy drink, known as the Pink Passion, that came with the Winter White.
Drumlets and Fries

Drumlets and Fries

 
I ordered this kid's meal for my son. Little drumlets and fries. Both the drumlets and fries were a little too dry.
Snack Pizza

Snack Pizza

 
This was a slice of snack pizza. One slice for a reasonable price. Good portion for kids or as snack.

Almost the end of the our meal, we had the opportunity to witness the way Fish & Co. celebrate a customer's birthday. The birthday was asked to stand on a chair, while all the staffs surrounded her, singing the birthday song, making lots of noise. All eyes were on the birthday girl. I thought it was quite embarrassing to stand on the chair. On the other hand, it would be fun for the fun-loving types.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0