OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2643 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
328 Katong Laksa For Lunch OK Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles


Lunch time at Novena Thomson.
Saw this small outlet kisok at Goldhill square and also saw a long Q.
So I decided to try it.
Yes, the taste is almost the same you can find it at Katong.
$4.50 for the small bowl.
If you really like laksa and this small bowl is too small. Upsize it.
The soup base has not mush of the coconut taste. Can say is healthly and the cockles they give is a lot. almost 8 pcs of small cockles.
Overall. smilesmilesmile

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vietnamese Noodle at Orchard OK Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

smile smile
Hi All. Been a long time.
Came back to Sing. Wanted to try some Vietnamese food.
So we headed to Wheelock at Orchard. Heard from frens that this place have some good Vietnamese food.
smile
Their favorite. Saigon Street. Fresh Southern roll with sweet shrimps, egg and fresh herd. A must try. The warp is soft but tasteless. Must add their sauce put on the table.
Also order their Pho Chicken Noodle. At $7.90 is the style they cook. Can see and taste the diffence.
Quang Style Egg Noodle. At $10.90. The bowl is big but the portion is not much. And you really must add some of the sauce on the table.
Overall. A good try is you looking for Vietnamese Noodle. Will try their bread meal.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Zi Char Smile Jun 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Zi Char

My first visit to this place, recommended by frends and Openrice review. smile smile smile Called to make reservations but it was useless. We still have to queue up when we reached. Waiting time was around 15 to 20 mins depending on what time you reach. We waited about 15 mins at around 7.30pm. I ordered their signature dish, the Drunken Cockles (middle size) - $10 for the starters. I liked the taste and the cockles were small but fresh. smile

Next Spinach with 3 Coloured Egg. Can use this as your soup. Nice portion for 4 persons. Can really taste the 3 type of eggs they use. smile smile

Omelette - $10 had a normal taste like a homecooked omelette. sad
Golden Mushroom with Beancurd. Gentle on your stomach. Like to beancurd, Really good taste. smile smile

Fresh Fish steam. Meat of the fish fresh. No smelly fish taste. Good item to order.

Overall dinner. Excellent place to have a family or friends gathering.
Will go again and bring more friends to the place.

 
Big Crowd

Big Crowd

 
Drunken Coclies $10

Drunken Coclies $10

 
Spinach with Three c€o;oured Egg $10

Spinach with Three c€o;oured Egg $10

 
Golden Mushroom Beancurd

Golden Mushroom Beancurd

 

 
Omelette $10

Omelette $10

 
Fresh Fish

Fresh Fish

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Drunken Cockies,Spinach with Three Coloured Egg
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Pasta At Food Centre OK Feb 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Pasta

chopstick bowl bowl chopstick
Pasta at a food centre. smile
Good idea. Saw this stall while I was looking around at the food centre.
Saw long Q at this stall. So must be nice.
This stall sell paste. A range of sauce for the paste you can choose.
Order the Ham and Mushroom with cream sauce.
Waiting depend on the crowd. But the cook can cook very fast. smile smile
At $4.00. Hard to find paste at this price. smile
Paste is well cook. Ham and mushroom is good. smile
Only thing is the sauce is not creamy. sad
Not a bad try.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Dessert OK Feb 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

smile smile chopstick bowl
First time coming for lunch.
Super crowded if you come here at lunch time. shocked
After having our, you will notice that there isn't any dessert stall at the 1st level.
So we headed to the 2nd level of the food centre.
And we saw this dessert stall.
Not much at this stall ? As this is the only dessert stall at Amoy Street Food Centre.
The stall sell more hot dessert than cold dessert.
Order the Yam paste with red bean paste and gingko nut.
At $2.50. A bowl for this place should be the pricing. smile smile smile
Deseert is not very sweet but the yam paste is great. smile smile
Good Dessert..... smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0