OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2644 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Celebrity Cafe at RWS USS Cry Jan 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery | Café

smile smile smile
Resorts World Singapore at USS. This cafe is inside of USS. As the name stated. You expected to see some celebrity inside. That will depend on your luck.
It was raining outside but they haVe shelter outside. We decided to have some hot coffee inside this cafe.
We oder 2 brew of the day at $3.30 each.
And 1 black forest cake at $7.90.
Waiting take around 15 minute as there was a long Q at the counter.
But a server will come to take your order while you in the Q.
When the coffee is serve to you, you will never expected that the coffee is not hot at all. sad
Only you can feel warm. We even cant dissolve the creamer given to us. sad
We ask the server to change our coffee which they did but came back with our coffee with abit more of hot water. sad
Only got thing is their black forest cake. Taste nice. Cream is thick. smile
So to look up next time if your coffee is HOT....

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Express At Paragon Cry Dec 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

bowl chopstick
Christmas Eve lunch at Thao Express at Paragon.
Lucky to 2 seat in just a few minute.
As the place is full house on the eve of holiday.
We order Mango Salad - $8.90. Mango is sweet and sour. Tumb up.
Seafood Tom Yum Soup - $9.90. A small bowl with mushroom, and 4 prawn. Too little ingredients.
Thai Fish Cake - $8.90. Not really crispy on the outside. Soft inside.
Thai Style Kangkong - $8.90. Fresh vegi.
And two bowl of steam rice - $2.40. Rice is soft and sticky.
Guess the service is slow at that time as is the eve of the hoilday.
Food items waiting time 20 minute.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Maggi Goreng Cry Oct 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Curries | Halal


chopstick bowl
Taste of the good indian maggi goreng, come to this place at little india near mustafa.
At mustafa shopping for some things and wonder what to eat around the area.
Came to see this shop, went in. seating is alot, guess it was early.
Order the maggi goreng at $3.50.
Guess he put too much seasoning powder and salt.
The mee tasted too salty.
That make you like drinking alot of water.
And it also have too much tumeric powder.
Didn't manage to finish the food. sadsad

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Laksa (promotion) Cry Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Kids-Friendly

bowl chopstick
Was there to try their Penang Laksa which they will having a promotion at this stall from 27 Aug to 9 Sep.
As in the poster they posted. Authentic Mouth-Watering Penang Laksa selling at Yong Tau Foo stall.
So I head to the stall. To my surprise they have sold out their Yong Tau Foo and their Peang Laksa is still selling.
shocked shocked Good sign or what. shocked
Okay. Cost of the Laksa. $5.00
No complaint as you are at sentosa.
Come to the taste. Hmm....You don't really taste that spicy sour taste. Meaning that their soup is sweet. sad sad
I was expected a greater taste of the penang laksa, but to my dissappointment..tumb down.
Think they should go back to sell their Ampang Yong Tau Foo is better.
Try their Yong Tau Foo if I there again..... tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dis-satisfied Fish Slice Noodle Cry Sep 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot | Zi Char


Nan Hwa Chong Fish Head Steamboat location is at junction of Jln Sultan and North Bridge road. You never miss the shop as you will see alot of cars park along side of the road in front of the shop.
My first visit for this place.
Decided to order the single bowl of fish slices noodle instead of the steamboat type.
We seated outside as the inside aircon room got the frying smell. No air ventilation.
If you order the fish slices, cost is $5.50.
If you want the fish head and slices, cost is $6.50.
As a first timer, I decide to try their fish slices noodle.
Order take about 15min.
When it come, you will be surprise to see a big bowl, but the big bowl is full of their soup base.
Taste of the fish slices is not really big slice. Guess they using pomfret fish ?
The taste of the fish, got a fishy smell on it...dissappointed.
The soup is okay as you don't really taste that they added too much MSG.
Overall first time there not really expected this.
And last when you pay your bill, the waiteress actually change you the wrong amount. So check your change.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0