OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2644 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Whampoa Best Homemake Noodle Smile Nov 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

bowl chopstick
Wanted to try this for so long. And to day is a holiday.
Went down early afternoon, to my surprise.... there no Q but the stall owner is kind enough to ask you to sit down and come back in 30 minute time. So waiting time is abt 30min ++.
Order the Abalone Clam Handmake Noodle. Cost $4.
Last time seem that they got sell from $3 to $5. Now it start from $4.
People say their noodle come with this special leave...like money plant leave but smaller.
They say this leave is good for health.
So must try. smile smile smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Tea Time  Smile Nov 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Coffeeshop


bowl chopstick
Has been coming here for their coffee and pastry.
Place is located along East Coast Road at the corner of Chapel Road. Shop is in a pre-war houses. Hard to find this kind of coffee shop.
Seating area is limited, so you will need to wait for seat or can share table with others.
Order 2 cup of coffee and 2 toasted buns with kaya and butter. $4.
Their kaya is homemake. Very sweet and creamy. Their bun is soft and crispy on the skin.
Always miss their egg tart and custard puff. sold out by afternoon.
Will try to catch the morning breakfast next time.
smile smile smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch At Han's OK Nov 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Singaporean Western | Kids-Friendly

bowl chopstick
Late for lunch with my colleague. To find a place to have lunch in CBD area you have to be early or need to find a place with bigger seating area.
And we decide to go to Han's at Great Eastern Centre. The place got a big seating area.
Their special for the day is Grilled Salmon Fillet. Order a set at $15.80. Come with a bowl of soup, coffee or tea or juice and dessert. (fruits)
The qunce will start form if you come in late. But they are fast in their order taking as there a service person to take your order first before you reach the counter. Those who want to seat next to the window, be careful the table are shaky.
The food came fast within 10 minute.
The salmon meat is thick and juicy. Worth the money.
Soup base is thick also.
For the coffee is bitter. Minus point for this item.
Fruit is normal.
Overall. Okay place to have a casual or business lunch.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Okay Pork Pau OK Nov 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Tot it was a new outlet in AMK Hub, but itz not.
The pau there look very tempting. So decided to try it.
Bought their Signature Pork Bun. $1.30 each.
Brought it home, and try it.
The skin is abit like not cook, maybe they should steam longer.
It take abit of time to chew on the skin.
Come the meat. Taste abit weird. Got that meat taste that I can't really descried. Taste was slightly tasteless. But seem that they added some vingar in it.
Will want to try their custor bun.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Pau - Pork Bun
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $130(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Ayam Penyet Chicken Rice Smile Nov 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre

bowl chopstick
My 1st review for this stall.
Selling Crispy Ayam Penyet Chicken Rice. At $4.00 you get a plate of chicken rice, some veggi, a bowl of soup and a big piece of Crispy Chicken Meat.
The rice is well cook. Got the fragrant smell of a chicken rice.
The soup they give a like homecook cook. They kept it in a slow cooker. Which make the soup warth when serve.
The chilli is sweet, sour, spicy. 3 in 1.
Veggi is normal.
Best is the chicken meat. Skin is very crispy and sweet. Like it the BEST.
Overall. Beside selling Ayam Penyet, they also have other type for you to try. So come down to try it.
smile tongue smile tongue

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam Penyet Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0