OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2644 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Thick Donut Bread & Confecteries Smile Nov 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

smile smile smile
Donut lover...Try this place.
Heard of this place from friend who srtay in Bedok.
Want to try for myself. They say their Donut is their best seller in the shop.
And itz true. Everytime a new batch of donut come out from the kitchen, you can see people started to Q up for their Donut and other pastry.
Bought a few of them. Each cost $1.
Custor cream puff. their filling inside is always full.
And their Donut. What special is that the bread is thick. Once bit is smooth and soft.
The shop only have these few pastry. Maybe is their Signature items.
Go back for more when I pass by bedok.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Donut
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Teriyaki Chicken Burger Smile Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

bowl chopstick
Shaw House basement don't really have alot of eating place.
But there is MOS Burger. Should try it.
Order their Teriyaki Chicken Burger at $3.45.
MOS Burger, they don't have set meal like Mac or BK or KFC.
But they have set for your side order, like drink and frices at $3.85.
So my meal burger, drink and frices cost me $7.30.
Okay, back to the meal. The burger bun is soft and smooth. When you bite on it, taste like chewy feeling.
The teriyaki chicken meat. Juicy and sweet sauce. Japanese taste.
Great Fast Food Outlet.
smile smile smile

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Teriyaki Chicken Burger
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $345(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Maggi Goreng Cry Oct 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Curries | Halal


chopstick bowl
Taste of the good indian maggi goreng, come to this place at little india near mustafa.
At mustafa shopping for some things and wonder what to eat around the area.
Came to see this shop, went in. seating is alot, guess it was early.
Order the maggi goreng at $3.50.
Guess he put too much seasoning powder and salt.
The mee tasted too salty.
That make you like drinking alot of water.
And it also have too much tumeric powder.
Didn't manage to finish the food. sadsad

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Vegetrian Kway Chap Smile Oct 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

smile chopstick bowl
Vegetarian day. 1st & 15th of the month, will try to drop by this shop at hougang for a good taste vegetarian meal.
I order the vegetarian kway chap. Look like the normal kway chap you see from food centre.
Cost $4.50. You can get a mix of items (vegetarian style) and a bowl of the flat noodle.
Taste of the items is more like flour with sweet taste.
the kway chap noodle is also sweet.
Soup base is a mixture of some herds in it.
Really smooth soup taste.
Will come back for more of their items to try.
smile smile smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Okay Chiil Out Place OK Oct 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Pasta


shocked shocked shocked
Good Chill Out Place. Nice service staffs, Nice Ambience to have dinner or chill out with friends.
Mon - Tue. 1 for 1 bottled beer promotion.
We order a Coke Float and Mount Iced Milk Tea.
Like the ice cream on the coke. Milk Tea even taste better if you are not for gases drink.
Mushroom Risotto in Creamy Sauce.. Risotto cook well and the cream is just nice on it.
Mushroom Grilled Bread (mushroom with mozeralla cheese). Not enough cheese on the mushroom grilled bread. Cannot taste of the cheese.
Cost for all the meal is around $50.
Okay place to unwine........... smile

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0