OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2644 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Good Teochew Noodle & Meat Balls Smile Jan 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

chopstick smile bowl
My second visit to this stall. Guess itz a family business. Saw sons and daughter helping up in the business.
As my second visit, told my wife to try their noodle and their homemake meat balls.
She order their noodle will black sauce and a bowl of homemake meat balls.
I got to taste their meat balls also. smile tongue
She told me the noodle is nice and QQ. Like the black sauce. smile smile
Next is the meat balls, Very fresh and taste is GOOD, smile
At $4 for the noodle with the meat balls is money worth. tongue smile
You also can order their meat balls at $1.50 to $3 seperate.
The stall owner is friendly and chat with you if you have the time.
lol lol lol

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simpang Yong Tau Foo Smile Jan 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop | Noodles | Kids-Friendly


smile chopstick bowl smile
Watch the TV program ' Lost & Found ' by Gurmit.
Wanted to find this place for a long time. Finally got to know the place from the show. Thanks to the show and here I go .. smile smile smile
Reach the place at 6.45pm expected to have a nice dinner at this place. smile
The place was full. Some seating inside with abit of aircon and some seating outside. Natural cool air. Advice to seat outside if the weather is cool. smile
Manage to got a table inside. smile And the a guy pass us the menu. Looking the menu, there some dishes look like outside seafood stall have.
But we came to order their signature dish. Yong Tau Foo. And the dish is sold out. sad
Next we order their second signature dish. Pork Knacker. And the dish also sold out. sad
Expected them to this dishes cos their opening hour is till 9.30pm shocked
So we no choose but to order their other dishes.
Waiting time for our dishes to come is around 30 to 40 minutes. sad mad sad
But once their dish come. Braise Pork. A big plate. The sauce taste great. Sweet taste. The pork got abit of the fat but the meat is tender.
Next we oder the sweet potatos leave vegetable but as the last minute they say that vegetable has run out. sadsad
No choice have the white vegetable instead. Good taste for the vegetable.
Last their Simpang Toufu (signature dish). the sauce has pork in it. Taste great. Can take it on it own.
Overall. Service is slow. Making a guess there is only one cook. The management should manage their dish well meaning their signature dishes should sold out so early..... mad mad smile smile
Will go again. But will go for their lunch. Hope to try their Yong Tau Foo.
Simpang Yong Tau Foo Cuisine

Simpang Yong Tau Foo Cuisine

 
Braise Pork - $10

Braise Pork - $10

 
Simpang Toufu - $8

Simpang Toufu - $8

 
Mixed White Vegetable - $6

Mixed White Vegetable - $6

 
Simpang Yong Tau Foo Cuisine

Simpang Yong Tau Foo Cuisine

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Loving Chicken Tender Meal Smile Jan 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

smile chopstick bowl
This outlet at 313 @ Somerset should be a new outlet cos I never came across this when I was there some time back.
But anyway, lunch time at Popeyes at 313. If you happen to be there early like 11.30am you will need to waiting for your chicken to be cook. But you will get their first chicken from their pot.
OKay, I have a promo code from Singpost. smile
At $4.95, you will gey a pc of their chicken tender, 2 fish fillet, a biscult and a drink.
A good deal. smile
Their biscult is nice but their fish fillet dont really taste great. sad
They should stick to chicken or need some more work on their fish.
Anyway, a great meal at Popeyes... smile smile smile

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Indian Rojak Lost & Found Smile Jan 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hawker Centre | Halal

smile chopstick bowl smile
After watching the tv show 'Lost & Found' last week host by funny man Gurmit.
I decided to try for myself. To taste the best indian rojak at Waterloo Street.
Heard there is two stall along the waterloo street. But I decide to head for the easy location which is at Albert Street Market & Food Centre.
The stall open around 11.30am and closed every Tue.
Beside selling indian rojak, heard that their mee siam is also good.
But I will try their indian rojak first.
They have a lot of ingredient to choose from the display. You will have a hard time to choose whuch you like.
I decided to have four items including their famous octopus. Cost $4.00 Yes, you must try this. Itz fresh and meaty.
The rest of the items i choose taste great. Waiting depend on the crowd.
Best of all, the gravy. Best indian rojak gravy I have try. Sweet, abit spicy, Great Meal.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinning at Forest Smile Jan 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel

bowl chopstick bowl chopstick
Heard that this place have a celebrity chef. Sam Leong. Though will be able to see him there. But was not our luck.
The place is in Hotel Equarie which is not join together with the other 3 hotel at Sentosa. And is also away from Universa Studio.
The staffs is helpful.
As the place is empty. We got our seat fast. Cosy place.
We order 1 Sea Whelk Soup at $20.
1 Crab Meat Efu Noodle at $38.
1 Crab Mapo Rice at $38.
2 375ml Still Voss water at $6 each.
Total cost with GST & Svc charge $127.10.
Expensive place. Guess is Chef Sam Leong place.
The food taste nice. You dont need to add any sauce to your meal. Taste really great.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0