OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2643 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch Time at The Arcade OK Jan 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

chopstick bowl chopstick bowl
Lunch time at The Arcade came across the shop. Beside selling breakfast items ,lunch time they sell prawn noodle.
At $3.50 you get a bowl of prawn noodle soup or dry.
I got my prawn yellow mee soup noodle.
Depend on the lunch crowd, waiting time is around 10 minute.
Prawn mee come with bean stock, 3 prawn. Their soup base is not thick but still can taste the prawn feeling.
Overall : A okay place. Seating area is small and limited.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Celebrity Cafe at RWS USS Cry Jan 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery | Café

smile smile smile
Resorts World Singapore at USS. This cafe is inside of USS. As the name stated. You expected to see some celebrity inside. That will depend on your luck.
It was raining outside but they haVe shelter outside. We decided to have some hot coffee inside this cafe.
We oder 2 brew of the day at $3.30 each.
And 1 black forest cake at $7.90.
Waiting take around 15 minute as there was a long Q at the counter.
But a server will come to take your order while you in the Q.
When the coffee is serve to you, you will never expected that the coffee is not hot at all. sad
Only you can feel warm. We even cant dissolve the creamer given to us. sad
We ask the server to change our coffee which they did but came back with our coffee with abit more of hot water. sad
Only got thing is their black forest cake. Taste nice. Cream is thick. smile
So to look up next time if your coffee is HOT....

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

RWS - Hollywood China Bistro Smile Jan 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

chopstick bowl chopstick bowl
First time at RWS USS. This place is inside USS. As you down the hollywood lane you can see this old building.
We will outside and we look at their menu. They have dim sum but we came around 5pm. They stop selling their dim sum. sad
The price of the menu is abit expensive. But lucky they set menu.
We order one of their set menu at $48.80.
The set consist of :
- BBQ Platter
- Soup of the day
- Fish fillet
- Steamed Rice
- Dessert of the day
This set is for 2 person.
The place look and feel nice. Their service is great also.
Food wise. Great for the price.
Happy Eating smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ruyi at RWS Smile Jan 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Noodles

chopstick chopstick bowl bowl
Heard that Ruyi is a restaurant under tung lok group. So you will expect this place to be a classic restaurant.
But once you see the place, it look like a fast food place.
Lucky we that they offer some set breakfast meal and set lunch meal.
As it was still early and their lunch has not started yet, we order their breakfast set.
Bee Hoon set with a chicken wing at $4.90. Good Taste.
Congee Slice Fish at $4.90. Good Taste.
And 2 coffee free as the meal come with drink.
A money worth for breakfast at RWS.
Where to find.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast At ToastBox RWS Smile Jan 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

chopstick bowl
Breakfast at RWS. Try the toastbox breakfast to see do they have the same style and taste as the one selling inland.
Order their noodle set that come a cold or hot barlery at $8.50.
And one toast bread set with kopi and boil eggs at $6.10.
Waiting time for the meal to come is around 15 minute will depend at the crowd.
When our meal come, basic it look the same that is serve inland.
Taste of the noodle and bread and kopi still have the standard taste as the one inland.
Good work ToastBox ...
smile smile smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0