OpenRice Index
  
helios1
This is helios1 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Property Excutive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and BBQ, Dim Sum, Dessert.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2644 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
helios1  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Bread Stall at Food Centre OK Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

lol lol
Breads and Pastries stall at a food centre.
Something special.
So the pastries and bread should be special also ?
I was there for lunch and saw this stall. They have a lot of range of breads and pastries.
I bought the Yam Bread at $1.30 and the Custor Bread also at $1.30.
The yam bread taste nice but not that much of yam inside.
For the custor is not sweet and taste of the custor like jelly.
Should be the price range around the place.
The bread is soft as it is bake on the spot there.
Guess will be limited bread and pastries to sell also.
Next time there will try their other bread.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Porn's Thai Food OK Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

chopstick chopstick bowl bowl
My first time at this place. Porn's. Sexy Thai Food. So the food must be sexy.
Waiting time is quite fast when there is no crowd.
The menu they design look cute.
Thai Jasmine Rice at $1 per bowl. The rice look like the logo of the shop.
Seafood Tom Yum Soup at $12.90. They will ask you for the spicy of the soup. Those who really like too spicy, should for a lower spicyness. Cos if you order the normal.The soup we got is sour and too spicy.
Fired Chicken w Garlic at $8.90. You really taste the garlic but too salty on the skin. You need to eat it with the sauce.
S. Fried Kang Kong at $7.50. The only dish I like as the vegi is fresh.
Thai Fish Cake at $7.50. This fish cake taste normal not of the otak taste. Passed.
Roselle w Lime at $3.90. Drink taste more of grape syrup with lime.
Overall 1st time there.Okay. Still can come for other menu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Express Lunch At Aston OK Jan 03, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

chopstick chopstick bowl bowl
Lunch Express at Aston.
Had a quick lunch at bugis. Aston is the place.
My second visit, decided to try their Hickory BBQ Chicken.
My two side dish. I choose French Fries and Coleslaw.
Waiting time for my express lunch is around 10 minute.
Portion of the food is reasonable.
Chicken taste is sweet with the sauce and protion of chicken is good.
Coleslaw is fresh.
And the french fries is not salty.
Good Lunch.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Light Kway Chay OK Jan 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

chopstick bowl
Never expected to taste of the kway chay to be light.
Other stall selling kway chay you can taste their sauce to be thick and the pig intestine to be fatty.
But not for this stall.
My first time trying this stall, never expected to taste them like this.
If you not have any preference of what items of the pig parts you want. You always can choose their set.
At $3 to $4, you will have an egg, the pig intestine and tau ku pao.
And of course a bowl of kway chay.
Lunch time you can see if you come in late
So lunch early if you any the pig parts you want.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Aston Specialities Meal Smile Jan 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

chopstick chopstick bowl bowl
New Year Eve lunch time at Bugis + at 5th level has a cosy place.
Seating need to wait if you come around 12.30 to 1 pm.
Guess is lunch time.
I order thwie New York Strip cook in medium-well at $16.50.
Top up another $4.90 to have their Soup of the Day and a drink.
Service is great as the server there look out for customers who need to order.
Food came around 15 minute but will depend on the lunch crowd.
They serve the soup first. Their mushroom soup tasted great with alot of mushroom in it.
Come my main course. The steak is reasonable and they cook to the prefect style I request for. Medium Well.
Their house is fresh and baked potato is frsh also.
Great meal at Aston. Will come for more.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0