OpenRice Index
  
Ranz
This is Ranz living in Toa Payoh. I am a Student, work in Dover. I like to hang out in Dhoby Ghaut, Somerset, Orchard. Japanese, Thai, Hongkong, Teochew are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Cafe, Foodcourt, Hawker Centre and Juices, Dim Sum, Ramen, Healthy Food, etc.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1395 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
Ranz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 99 Reviews in Singapore
Chicken Prosperity Meak Smile Jan 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Looking for lunch, my friends and I took bus to Vivo City till we saw this mcdonald store at the Arc Alexandra.

The place is quite cozy with little people even though it was lunch time.

I ordered the meal that is put on the banner on top of the restuarant; Chicken Prosperity Meal with curly fries upsize and changed the drink into orange frizz. The total bill is S$8.20 which I thought quite expensive.

However, when I enjoyed the meal, I did not regret I had bought this meal!!
The chicken burger is shimmered with black pepper sauce that could melt your tastebuds. Bravo.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eating Alone on The Weekend OK Dec 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Kids-Friendly

After seeing a chinese practitioner at yishun, I went to find a place to have a dinner for myself. There are just so many restaurant in Yishun North Point Shopping Centre, so it is quite hard to decide on which one.

Finally when I walked to the mrt station, I saw this Yoshinoya sign @ B2 and decided to have atry on it since I have never eaten Yoshinoya for quite a long time. I ordered the seasonal menu, Merry x mas meal. @ S$7.90.

It is expensive I think for the meal because it only comprises, teriyaki chicken (which is not much), rice, starry munch, (5 ONLY ==) and fanta grape 150 oz.

The sauce tastes nice but yeah because since it is overpriced I decided to lower their rating.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Celebration!!!  Smile Dec 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

After the submission of final project, my gang (group) decided to have a treat for ourselves. After pondering which restaurant we should hop into, we chose Fish & Co after flipping through the menu book and found it quite cheap for the meal.

I ordered Arctic Fish meal (drink + soup of the day + ice cream)

The dish is delicious!!! The only i do not quite likt is the taste of the chilli which is not spicy at all, instead it is sour. ==

The soup of the day was mushroom soup which riches in flavour and really tasty.

The ice cream is a bit disappointment because it tastes worse than the S$1 ice cream on the street. =( should be better though if they want to give us a compliment in the meal we have purchased.

Overall, I enjoyed the feast =)

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Coffee Oreo McFlurry Cry Dec 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

The heat of Singapore is unbearable and I decided to rush to McDonald dessert kiosk and when I spotted this new sign of Coffee Oreo McFlurry.

I tried it and it tastes bad. sad The coffee and the oreo flavours definitely do not go along with each other well. Overall, it tastes bitter and really not nice in the mouth.

This new dish was supposed to be an innovation but in the end it just showed how nonchalant the creator is to obtain profit. =(

Expecting for a better improvement from Mac XD

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

After my class in the evening, I went to this restaurant because my family called me out of the blue when I was in the bus.

When I reach at the restaurant I saw this Tonkichi, a Japanese restaurant just right beside Crystal Jade. There is this long queue in front of Tonkichi whereas the Crystal Jade had no queue at all which made me pondered.

I ordered a special white rice and fish chicken herbal soup as well as BBQ combination. They do not really meet Crystal Jade expectation. The BBQ meat are very hard chew!!!

The only thing that I like is just the dessert (mango pudding) and the beverage (soya milk) LOL

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0