OpenRice Index
  
panzer
This is panzer living in Holland. I work in Holland. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Thomson, Katong. Italian, Peranakan / Nonya, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Peking Duck.
Member 30 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1543 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos85 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
panzer  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 49 Reviews in Singapore
The Original Milkcurd? Smile Nov 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 
These days, soya bean curd is sold nearly everywhere but to find an exceptional tasting one is hard.

I heard that there was a stall in Chomp Chomp that sold milkcurd that was comparable to jelly. So I went in search of it to finish my meal off. As I was walking through the crowded Chomp Chomp, a brightly lit sign of a dessert stall caught my eye. The moment I saw it, I knew it was going to taste good. I ordered a bowl of Mango and Almond Milkcurd each. I immediately stole a bite of the Mango as I was walking back to my table.

The curd was so smooth that it slid down my thirsty throat, and it had a strong mango taste which everyone will love. I wanted some more but decided not to have another bowl as I didn't want to upset my stomach. The almond one tasted good too. This stall has many other flavours and for $1.50 per bowl, it's easy on both the stomach and wallet!
Almond Milkcurd

Almond Milkcurd

 
Mango Milkcurd

Mango Milkcurd

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Milkcurd Smile Nov 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Brunch

I have discovered another yummilicious Almond Milkcurd and it is here at Kampong Boy. When I walked past it, there was a steady stream of people ordering their beancurd and that is surely a good sign of good food smile
I'm into Almond milkcurd at the moment and this is one is delicious! It just slid down my throat with its soft texture and there was a good almond flavour, not strong nor bitter. Better and cheaper than the Momo dessert I reviewed at Ghim Moh
Almond Milk Curd

Almond Milk Curd

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Taiwanese Food Smile Nov 15, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

Besides Oyster Mee Suah and its fried, crispy snacks, there is so much more to Taiwanese food.
I discovered this place while shopping at Bukit Timah Plaza one day and have been going back whenever I can.
My children love the Braised Chicken Rice, which was served skinless (if you choose) and with a delicious cold appetiser of Japanese cucumber marinated with soya sauce, chilli and vinegar.
Braised Chicken Rice

Braised Chicken Rice

 
The Cold Dish of Braised Beef Shank was appetising because it was cold and well-marinated. It was quite a large, generous portion so it can serve about 3 to 4 persons.
Braised Beef Shank

Braised Beef Shank

 
I waited quite long for the Fish Ganache Rice and when it came, it was overly-doused with mayonnaise. The fish was fried but not well because it turned out rather soggy.
Fish Ganache

Fish Ganache

 
The Iced Rice Milk is something I LOVE!!! Too bad I didn't take a picture of it because my children and I couldn't wait to drink it! It has a earthy, walnutty taste that is not too creamy and yet light and refreshing to the palate. Highly recommended drink smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rice Milk, Braised Chicken Rice
 
Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Food OK Nov 15, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Rice


When I think of Penang food, the first thing that comes to mind is Penang Assam Laksa and that is what I had here.
The Assam Laksa was not too sour nor fishy and had generous amounts of ingredients. One thing that I found strange was the coarse beehoon looked and tasted a bit like Japanese udon.
Penang Laksa

Penang Laksa

 
I ordered the Rojak with the sauce separate but they forgot to add the roasted peanuts in it. The prawn paste sauce was not too bad and the pungent prawn taste was tempered by some lime juice and sugar.
Rojak

Rojak

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tarts and more tarts :) Smile Nov 15, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery

The to-go place for gorgeous, hotel-standard tarts and pastries is Fredo Galaxy in Tanglin Halt. The tarts are superbly made here by Alfred Chan, the former pastry chef of Shangri-la Hotel.
I had the Mango Tart and it was awesome! The tart case was crisp, and the custard cream base was subtle. The tart was spilling over with glazed fresh mango cubes and it was garnished with fresh sage leaves. This tart was quite huge so it makes a substantial afternoon tea or after-dinner dessert.
Fruits for the tarts are sourced by Alfred personally. He does not have them delivered by suppliers because he says that he would not know the quality of what's being delivered. He makes tarts of whatever fruits that is in season.
Mango Tart

Mango Tart

 
I also had the Egg Tart and this is not the regular Portugese or Hong Kong Dim Sum Egg Tart.
Alfred's Egg Tart is flavoured with cinnamon and has a smooth, creamy custard with a well-made tart case. It looked almost like a Creme Brulee in a tart case!
Egg Tart

Egg Tart

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tarts, Pastries, Cookies
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0