OpenRice Index
  
panzer
This is panzer living in Holland. I work in Holland. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Thomson, Katong. Italian, Peranakan / Nonya, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Peking Duck.
Member 30 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1543 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos85 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
panzer  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 49 Reviews in Singapore
Prata Wrap Smile Oct 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion

Turkey Ham Prata Wrap

Turkey Ham Prata Wrap

 

 
I am at a loss sometimes over what to prepare or buy for lunch for my children, but I thought this Prata Wrap by GoGo Franks was a wonderful idea.

Instead of the usual wheat flour wrap that we usually come across, they have used a familiar local Prata to do it.

It is a simple idea but with a local twist and flavour. I had the Turkey Ham wrap which came with freshly toasted Prata, grilled Turkey Ham and lettuce with some mustard.

It would be even better had the dressing been curry, then it would make the wrap more local flavoured smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wraps
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Superclean Drink Stall Smile Oct 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

Ginger Tea

Ginger Tea

 
Wow! I am impressed by the cleanliness of this stall. It is a Drinks stall and the place was not even wet at the floor! Or on the counter!

The sign of the shop said Special Ginger Tea and that is what I tried.

The tea was steaming hot and came looking quite 'tarik' (pulled) and the ginger was not overpowering nor spicy. It was a very pleasant drink especially after a heavy meal to counter any indigestion smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ginger Tea
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ICY Mango Dessert Smile Oct 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Mango Ice Dessert

Mango Ice Dessert

 
This is the REAL Mango DEAL here. No commercial orangey pulp that is made to pass as mango.
This stall sources fresh mango in season to make their Mango Ice Dessert.

The mango is served in generous chunks and the ice is layered with the comforting taste of Carnation evaporated milk and a light sugar syrup.

All the flavours blend together so nicely that 1 bowl is almost not enough! Better get a few bowls of their other desserts (even to take-away) since you have to queue up anyway tongue

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango, Chendol, Durian Chendol
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My Comfort Food - Fish Soup Smile Oct 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Fish Soup and Rice

Fish Soup and Rice

 
When all other food choices fail, I invariably turn to Fish Soup as my comfort food.

What better way to coax the tummy than with a bowl of steaming hot flavourful soup that is chockful of healthy ingredients - Fish slices, Tofu, Wongbok, Caixin, Tomatoes, Ikan Bilis.

The spoon was never devoid of ingredients whenever I scooped some soup up and it just goes to show the generosity of the cook.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Soup
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Densest Cheesecake..... OK Oct 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
I thought I'd buy this well-reviewed cheesecake to try for my girl's birthday, and she was really looking forward to it since it was not from one of those run-of-the-mill cake shops.

Little did I know that what I was buying was a rich and extremely dense cheesecake, almost like a fudge. A small slice would have sufficed to fill even the most avid cheese lover because it was so filling.

Definitely not one of those light and fluffy Japanese cheesecakes that is so airy that you can have a few at one go.

For REAL CHEESEcakes lovers only.
Marble Cheesecake

Marble Cheesecake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Customised cakes
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2011 

Celebration:  生日 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0