OpenRice Index
  
Princess J
This is Princess J living in Toa Payoh. I work in Dover. Italian, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hotel, Coffeeshop and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ramen, Banmian.
Member 37 First(s)
No. of Review238 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity2693 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos364 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant197 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲85 Follower(s)
Princess J  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 238 Reviews in Singapore
Every Course A Hit Smile Mar 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges

It's Restaurant Week and we had their set dinner for $38++.
We started with King Prawn on Crab Timbale. The prawn was nicely grilled till you get their BBQ taste on the outside. Chunky fresh prawn with head on...very nice. The Crab Timbale's name had me clueless but I googled it and realised that timbale means pan and that's exactly what it was. Delicious crab meat with mayo and cucumber bits served in a round shape. The crab was light but flavourful. Simply delightful!
I chose the Char-Grilled Angus Ribeye which was two slabs of beef that is well seared. very very tasty beef and the sides of potato, carrots, vegetables and mushrooms were also very good. They each held their own flavours yet complement each other so well! Super satisfied!
Dessert was Almond Cake with fruits on the side. It's a very generous almond cake serving and it was so fragrant! Very delicious cake and they paired it with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream which was so nice that I wished it were a much bigger scoop!
Serving size in general was also very adequate, not like french food where it's a big plate and small amounts of food.
I am SO coming back for their amazing food. Every dish was so so good! Amazing!!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $45(Dinner)

Dining Offers: Restaurant Week


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome Pizzas Smile Sep 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Bars/Lounges | Pasta


Spoilt for food choices at Suntec and was googling for something we've not tried before and Alt Pizza popped up. 

Decided to be adventurous and came by to try their pizzas after hearing the good reviews. 

Hubby and I shared the:
Crispy Calamari Fritti - I appreciated the fact that they used real squid rings and not the processed mashed-up-grub that some places pass off as seafood rings. The batter was nice and crispy as its name says but we found it a tad too salty. Other than that, very nice size to share before your own pizzas. 

Buffalo Bill - hubby liked it quite a bit with the blue cheese taste adequately lacing the pizza. Generous amount of roasted chicken breast meat all over too. 

Truffle Shuffle - if you like the taste and smell of truffle and this pizza shouts your name. Like my hubby's pizza, generous amount of funnel sausages and roasted mushrooms and onions makes every bite a delight. 

The interior decor just screams young and hip! Not to mention their colourful and zany pizza box designs!! 

This pizza place is gonna give other established pizza places a run for their money. The others better watch out for this one. 👍🏼

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Truffle Shuffle
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beautiful experience... Smile Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pasta

Very honored to be invited to a private dinner here and I have a chance of checking this place out for myself.

The ambience is very nice as they have wood interior and 'balcony' seating inside. Interesting layout.

Food wise, I must say every dish was very delightful! My posted photos say a thousand words.

The salmon pate was fresh and also flavourful. it's not minced to the point that it's mushy, you can still taste the individual salmon pieces. Next we has pumpkin soup that is velvety and smooth. every mouthful a delight. Then we had the Ravioli which I thought was too little (turned out to be good as my stomach has to make space for 3 more dishes). 4th dish was a lovely piece of seared cod that was miost and sweet! YUMZ! Then came the beef slice that was also very well marinated, tender too. Dessert was a strange cube of sweet cake but not exactly cake as well. I still have no idea what it is, but it's not too sweet and nicely frozen and delightful.

I must come back and check out their other dishes! Woohoo!!

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

In Italian Heaven Smile Aug 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Buffet

Buffet treat from a good friend and knowing my weakness for Italian cuisine, she brought me here.

Where do I begin? The cold spread, cold cuts, the bread selection, cheese choices, the hot spread, the Asian spread (I know...I think maybe for those who come and realize they don't like Italian food actually), the pasta choices, the desserts,etc.

One word. AWESOMENESS! Of course there are dishes I don't like but it's just my personal taste buds. Because my friends who tried those dishes I don't like, find them nice. It's just me I guess. The overall spread is just wonderful.

Another worthy mention is their Creme Blulee...I just couldn't stop eating it...

Service was attentive and warm. Made our dining experience so much more wonderful.

Left bloated with Italian goodness and still craving more!! I'm so bringing hubby here!!! Not for his sake, for mine!!!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Perfect Time After Time Smile Sep 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Pasta | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Finally got the chance to bring my hubby to Hosted at the Patio for lunch on my day off!!

I suggested for him to try the Smoked Duck Linguine and he said that even tho he is not one who likes stew, he found the linguine very flavorful and good.

I wanted to be adventurous and got myself a spicy beef cubes penne. The beef cubes were wonderfully seared on the sides and then tossed in the spicy tomato sauce. Very very MmMmmmMm...

This place, with their attentive but not in-your-face wait staff, just cannot do wring by my books!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smoked Duck Linguine, Spicy Beef Pasta
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0