OpenRice Index
  
Princess J
This is Princess J living in Toa Payoh. I work in Dover. Italian, Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hotel, Coffeeshop and Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ramen, Banmian.
Member 37 First(s)
No. of Review238 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity2693 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos364 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant197 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲85 Follower(s)
Princess J  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 238 Reviews in Singapore
Good Enough for Me OK Jul 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffeeshop | Steaks and Grills

Many complain that Botak Jones is too much like fast food these days but the truth of the matter us that I still enjoy their burgers. Sure it's not GOURMET but it's decent for the price.

Their chilli con carne is actually really really good. Especially it's at $5.50 a bowk!!

Will try their pasta the next time. They have rather interesting pasta and I do hope they taste as good as their burgers.
 
Date of Visit: May 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quite a find! OK Jun 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

Shopping nearby and read that Barbacoa got a good review so we popped over for lunch.

Our meal started with:
1) Cream of corn soup - it tasted freshly made, with bits of corn in it still. Nice

2) Traditional nacho - generous serving with cheese and salsa sauce to make it taste good

3) Ribs with Asian Sambal sauce - I found the meat tender but slight on the dry side. I wished for more Sambal sauce for that 'wetter' look and tase. Otherwise, it's good tasting.

Our meal is topped with a complimentary ice cream. Sweet ending. smile Best part of the meal is that for a place who doesn't charge service charge, their service is actually pretty darn solid!!!

We won't come all the way down but if in the area, sure.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

It's a very nice setup with tables on the level of the Basement 1 of Orchard Central.

Inside the restaurant, their kitchen has an open concept decor where you can the chefs hard at work.

We ordered:

1) Deep Fried Calamari - it looked really good but I thought it lacked crunch when eaten. Quite disappointing as the squid was fresh.

2) Carbonara - the cream was light and not overpowering. In fact, it was a little bland actually. The ingredients were a little sparing to achieve that nice pan-fried bacon taste.

3) Marinara - boring me opted for this AGAIN! The seafood was fresh and surprising generous (compared to the Carbonara). I like my marinara with kick so their was a little too tomato-y and lacking in salt too.

Maybe the kitchen chefs all are very health conscious so they are watchful about how much salt they add in. This, both pastas can be considered 'subtle' in taste lah.

Not likely I'll visit again unless I ask for that little shaker of salt.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It's ok lah... OK Mar 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

Had dinner with close friends last night and there was a wine with cake deal that we took.

Between the 4 of us, we actually only ordered 2 different dishes. We had:

1) Pepperoni Pizza - the crust was the thin crispy type but I found the tomato base too sweet. Like the bottled one supermarket carry. I have had better ones elsewhere.

2) Crabmeat Aglio Olio - this is their signature pasta dish. We ordered 3 portions of it! 2 of us found it rather bland but my other friend said it was ok. Otherwise, the crabmeat is adequate and the pasta al dente.

Personally it's a little ordinary to be called 'signature' but at least it's not awful. Service was ok considering they were running full house last night. Having said that, not likely for me to return on my own.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not impressed OK Dec 31, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian

Had lunch with hubby and good friends and we ordered:
1) Linguine Granchi - the crab meat in pink sauce goes very very well with the pasta! Best dish of the meal!!

2) La Nonna Pizza - hubby said that the pizza is actually pretty tasteless. It's not bad tasting but expected more.

3) Chicken Wrapped in Parma Ham - chicken tasted ok but together with the ham, it's a little salty.

4) Squid Ink Pizza - same tasteless feel. Tho it looked different from the La Nonna pizza, it tasted the same - tasteless... sad

Not likely to return again on my own.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0