OpenRice Index
  
clarine
This is clarine living in Woodlands. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Bugis, Somerset, Orchard. Japanese, International are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sushi/Sashimi, Omelette.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review119 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1476 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos257 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲58 Follower(s)
clarine  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 119 Reviews in Singapore
Awesome Zi Char :)  Smile Sep 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

 
price: market price S$15-20
Love this flavouful assam fish head. spicy, sweet & sour, it really kicks a punch. Chunky pineapples and lady fingers complement this dish really well. Kept hot over a bunsen burner. I really cannot get enough of it.

 
price: S: S$5, M:S$8, L:S$10
Seafood noodles, I love the simplicity of this dish. generous servings of prawns and sotong, It helps clear my palate after tasting the other heavier dishes.

 
price: S:S$6, M:S$8, L:S$10
This is one of my favourite dishes, especially since Im an eggplant lover. Love that it comes with lima beans, which is rarely served in other restaurants. Lima beans gives this dish a really exotic taste and complements the chilli paste , lady fingers and tofu really well.This is one really special crab this.. first time in my life have I tasted crab cooked in coconut and condensed milk. Love the sweet sauce which brings out the flavour in the crab meat.

Overall I had a fabulous meal here. I would definitely come back again & bring my friends & family here. Every dish has its own distinct character. I am really satisfied and delighted. Service is quick & staff is friendly. Great place for a cozy meal with friends and family.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good beef noodles Smile Jun 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Chinese Noodles | Rice | Kids-Friendly

tried the beef noodles at lai lai casual dining
meat is chewy and well marinated. soup base is tasty but a bit salty. noodles has good texture as well - spongy and chewy.
mee sua is bland, bubble tea has good flavour but i find it a little diluted.
staff is friendly. they acted swiftly to help us arrange tables when saw that we had a big group.
deep friend chicken cutlets taste great too. overall, not the best taiwanese food, but still reasonable for the price range. simple set meal options makes it easy to order.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

durian pancake Smile Jun 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

Besides eggless cakesa at two dollars each, emicakes also have a section whereby they make fresh durian pancakes on the spot.
staff is friendly and was quick to give recommendations on their various food items.
tried their fresh D24 durian pancake. pancake is good, and the amount of flour is just right. Durian filling is good but can get a little watery.
chocolate eggless cakes - quite sweet, texture is soft and fluffy, chocolate I feel is not rich enough. I think I still prefer cakes with egg for the more buttery taste. whipped cream is plentiful and can get messy.
overall is good given their price range.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good burgers Smile Jun 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

Decided to visit Relish at Maju avenue for their burgers since I've heard that they are comparable to the Hand Burger in town.
Tried their signature wild rocket beef burger . the bread has good texture , beef is tender and their own special sauces complement it perfectly. dish comes with fries and salad at an additional cost of 3.50 dollars. staff did not inform us of this additional when we ordered, hence the bill came as a surprise. place is pretty small, and our group of 9 had to sit at one long bench, making it hard to communicate across the table. Overall is still a great place for quality food.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soy bean ice cream  Smile Jun 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

one of my favourite ice cream has to be Mr Bean's soya bean ice cream
it's very healthy at only 136 calories an ice cream.
Like that this soya bean ice cream is less sweet and more solid than Mcdonalds soft serve ice cream, Although its less creamier than Mcdonalds'
also like the strawberry variant which they offer during national day month of august last year
very refreshing! makes a good afternoon snack, especially when out in the hot sun smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0