OpenRice Index
  
Yoo Hye Rin
This is Yoo Hye Rin living in Simei. I work in Simei. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Holland, Siglap. Japanese, Thai, Italian, French, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Dim Sum, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review15 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1153 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos51 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲25 Follower(s)
Yoo Hye Rin  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 15 Reviews in Singapore
Bistro Delifrance (Tampines Mall) Smile Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Burgers and Sandwiches

Bon Cafe Coffee

Bon Cafe Coffee

 
Chicken Ciabatta

Chicken Ciabatta

 
Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

 
Bistro Delifrance

Bistro Delifrance

 
This bistro delifrance has been renovated for a few times as far as I could remember. Each time, it just looked better and has more a spacious layout.

I had a $10 delifrance voucher and the friendly service staff recommended me to take the set meal ($9.90) which had the best value for my voucher. My set meal consisted of the soup of the day (mushroom soup), a sandwich and a drink.

The mushroom soup was served with a piece of garlic baguette. It was tasty. I could feel the tiny bites of sliced mushroom in it.

The ingredients on my chicken ciabatta were generous. I had 4 thick slices of tomatoes, several pieces of lettuces and good porton of chicken breast. The taste was good and yummy.

After a hearty lunch, it's good to have a cup of hot drink and coffee is my usual choice - my all time favourite tongue The coffee tasted normal, it didn't have strong bodied. But I was delighted to be given a generous amount of warm milk smile Last but not least, it was served with a piece of cookie.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mr. You Tiao (Century Square) Smile Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

coffee

coffee

 
you tiao

you tiao

 
porridge

porridge

 
you tiao set meal

you tiao set meal

 
It was a wet and cold day. I was craving for something soupy hot or some liquid stuff for breakfast. Then i saw hot, pipping steam coming out from the porridge cauldon and I walked right into Mr You Tiao to order my food.

I had a porridge set ($4.30) which comprises a mini shredded chicken porridge, 1 you tiao (dough fritters) and a cup of coffee. The porridge was served hot, tasty and nice (but not thick and smooth enough), topped with shredded mini chicken, chopped you tiao, sliced ginger, chopped spring onion, preserved vegetables..

The You Tiao was a little bit disappointing because it was served cold, not crispy, hard and chewy at the edge. The good thing is it wasn't too oily and it didnt have rancid taste.

The coffee was normal. Nothing to wow about.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.30(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toast @ Work (Century Square) Smile Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

coffee

coffee

 
fried bee hoon

fried bee hoon

 
I usually dine inside the Food Junction at Centruy Square. But this time, I thought to try eating at Toast @ Work which is located at the open foyer of Century Square, outside Food Junction.

I ordered a fried bee hoon, accompanied with cabbage, ngo hiang, fishcake and a fried egg. The bee hoon was tasty, not too oily. I enjoyed the ngo hiang, fishcake and egg - somehow these 3 items just go well with fried bee hoon. But the cabbage was a little too oily for me. Nevertheless, the portion was ok and I was overall satisfied smile

I also ordered a cup of local coffee (less sweet). It tasted just as good too smile

 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.10(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Have A Break Smile Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

Flat White

Flat White

 
Cappuccino Cheesecake

Cappuccino Cheesecake

 
After a day of walking around robertson quay, I decided to reward myself by having some sinful stuff like cheesecake tongue Since robertson quay is catered more towards restaurants and pubs (mostly closed in the afternoon), I finally found a TCC where I could take a break from walking.

I ordered a cappuccino cheesecake ($7.90) as it was strongly recommended by the waiter. This heavenly cappuccino cheesecake is beautifully presented with decadent double chocolate ice cream and cocoa streusel. It was velvety smooth and sinfully rich. I love the chocolate ice cream too - a perfect combination with cake; since chocolate and cocoa contain good source of antioxidant. smile

Normally, I can drink a cup of coffee on its own. But, if I had a cake or some other snacks, then I would prefer to have a hot beverage to go with. Flat white ($4.90) has always been my all time favourite. Simply love its smooth texture smile Not forgetting it was accompanied with 2 yummy cookies smilesmile

 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.80(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brunch Time at Wang Cafe Smile Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Brunch

Coffee & Kaya Butter Toast

Coffee & Kaya Butter Toast

 
Mee Rebus

Mee Rebus

 
As i would have a very busy day from noon onwards, so I decided to combine my late breakfast and early lunch (BRUNCH) together. I like this Wang Cafe as it's located at the basement of a busy shopping mall, tucked in a quiet corner. You can enjoy your meal without the hustle and bustle of shopping.

I thought a full set meal would be good for me as it would last me through the whole day till dinner.... thus, I chose Mee Rebus set ($5.80), which came with 1 slice of kaya butter toast and a cup of kopi (siew dai - less sweet).

This mee rebus tasted good and delicious though it was cooked by chinese. It was as good as some malay stalls. The gravy was thick and smooth, accompanied by half boiled egg, cubed tao pok, chopped spring onion and shallots.

The kaya butter toast was excellent. Mine had a thick layer of butter with generous spread of kaya. It was nicely toasted. And the coffee was my delight. It made me feel energetic and charged up tongue

 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.80(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0