OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2263 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲113 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Yong Tau Foo Smile Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
Inflation is real! The Yong Tau Foo from Meng Kee is no longer $0.40 per piece. It is now $0.50. sad Nevertheless, I don't mind paying slightly more for the Yong Tau Foo from Meng Kee as it is delicious. This stall serves a huge variety of Yong Tau Foo and I think many of which are made by the stall owner himself. Personally, I love the fried ball (I don't what it is made of) and the wanton (both fried and steam). Yumz!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Buffet OK Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 

 
Lousy steamboat but yummy cooked food - this is how I would describe my dining experience at this restaurant. The reason why I will feel that the steamboat is lousy os because the soup base is kinda bland and there is limited variety of raw food for steamboat. Most of the raw food is cheap food such as tofu, egg, vegetable, etc. There is meat but the meat doesn't look fresh. sad

Luckily, the cooked food tastes quite good and hence, I don't mind visiting this place again. It serves my favourite tempura prawn and fried shisamo. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
This is a restaurant that serves a huge variety of food, one will never get sick of dining here! Went to Mezza for dinner again to try new dishes. smile

Ordered the crispy fried noodles with beef which I will strongly recommend one to try. The beef is really tender and chewy. It goes really very well with the crispy noodles. The chef is also very generous with the serving of the beef. I think there are around eight huge pieces of beef. Yumz!

As for the yakitori, it is also very delicious. However, I find that it is kinda expensive given that not exactly six sticks of meat are served. One of the sticks is actually half a corn!

 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mixed Vegetable Rice Smile Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Though the price is slightly higher than most stalls that sell mixed vegetable rice, the food tastes good and the portions are kinda huge. Ordered the french beans, stirred fried pork with black bean sauce and brinjal/eggplant to go with my rice. The pork is lean and chewy. A good choice! As for the french beans and eggplant, both taste good as well, however, both are kinda oily. Not a healthy vegetable choice.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Fish OK Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

 
Wanted to order the crispy chicken but it was sold out. Hence, ordered the crispy fish instead. Though it is quite tasty and I assume is freshly cooked (given that it is hot when served), I feel that is not value for money as there are only a few pieces of fish (the vinegar fish and chips from British Chippy is definitely better and cheaper!). Personally, I also think that it has a sourish smell, provably due to the flavouring added to the fish, and hence, not everyone will like it.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0