OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2271 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Expensive Prata Cry Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Curries | Halal

average

average

 
Generally, all the food from this coffeeshop is more expensive than those you can find elsewhere, probably due to that fact that it opens till late night and is relatively famous (i believe most people heard of the famous jalan kayu prata). However, the food is only of average taste. An example will be the tulang soup (mutton marrow soup) which i have ordered. Understand that one suppose to be able to suck the tulang using a straw if it is high grade tulang. However, I am not able to do that for the tulang which is served at this place. As for prata, it is also kinda dry and is obviously not freshly cooked.

In short, my impression of this place is it sells expensive food which is of not so good quality.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin Cry Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Bought this blueberry muffin from Dome for my teabreak. Honestly, I am quite disappointed after trying it as I feel that it is expensive and doesn't taste good. My past experiences at Dome have always been quite good and hence, I would expect that this simple muffin tastes good, sad

Firstly, I feel that this muffin is not fresh. It seems to have been placed in the restaurant for a few days. Secondly, there aren't much ingredients. It is blueberry muffin, not a plain muffin!

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Killiney Cry Oct 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

 
Given that the queue is kinda long during lunch time, I would have expect that the food is good. Unfortunately, I am disappointed as the fish fillet with fried rice doesn't taste good. The fish is too oily and the rice is tasteless. I need to get chilli from the waiter so as to make it tasty (lucky the chilli tastes quite good). The waiting time for this dish is also relatively longer than those who have ordered curry chicken (a few of my friends ordered curry chicken and the food is served within 5 minutes). In short, maybe I have ordered the wrong dish and hence, my experience is not good. sad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bad Service Cry Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Average

Average

 
Average

Average

 
Given that Sakae Sushi is quite an established Japanese restaurant, I am very disappointed that the service can be so lousy. The waiter simply just leave a plate of sushi which we have not ordered on our table! Yes, this waiter serves without communicating to his customer. sad And when I try to get his attention, he simple ignore me! Obviously, I ask another waiter to take away the food. I hope that it is not served to another customer, if not, it will be super unhygenic!

As for the taste of the food, I will only rate it as average. Definitely not worth visiting this restaurant!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee @ Parkway Cry Jul 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Quite a nice place to chill out on a sunday afternoon - this is how I would describe the Coffee Bean at Parkway. Despite being a sunday afternoon, it is not crowded and noisy. Ordered my favourite ultimate ice blended and the raspberry cheesecake. Personally, I find that the raspberry cheesecake looks better than its taste. Perhaps it is due to the raspberry, I find that it is kinda sour. It also doesn't go well with the ice blended coffee. Hence, I will not recommend one to order it. sad

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0