OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2271 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
All day breakfast Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
Cedele serves all day breakfast. Hence, I ordered the pancake with sausage despite the fact that I visit this cafe at 3pm. As shown in the picture, the blueberry pancake is really filled with blueberries! It tastes delicious, especially when it is eaten with the maple syrup. The sausage also tastes good too.
However, I feel that the service of the staff needs to be improved. Though the place is not packed, the staff never take the initiative to top up our water. In fact, they spend most the time talking among themselves.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pete again! Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

One of my favourite Italian restaurants. Not only does this restaurant serves good food, the service is recommendable too. The restaurant manager is very friendly and I can see that he really takes pride in his work by providing excellent service to all diners. Being an early diner (before 7pm), I can enjoy 1 serving of the yummy salad.smile
For this visit, I decide to try the soup. Ordered the onion soup which tastes slightly sourish but I feel is a good appetizer. For main course, I ordered the lasagna. I find that the serving is kinda big and think that this dish is more suitable for sharing. As for the dessert, it is unique and tastes good. There are 2 scoops of ice-cream in between the cake. Yumz!

 

 

 
[VDO:4]

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quiet cafe Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian

 

 
A lovely place to spend my afternoon, this is how i would describe this quiet cafe. Ordered the organic peach tea,'Honest Tea' and the smoked salmon pizza. Love this peach tea as it is low in calorie and doesn't taste as sweet as flavoured tea of most brands. As for the smoked salmon pizza, it is very crispy (hence, easier to eat with hands instead of fork and knife). Given that I am a smoked salmon lover, I simply love this!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

zi char OK Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Seafood | Zi Char

average

average

 
average

average

 
This is the first time I try the food from this chain of zi char stores. Ordered the hor fun and KL noodles. Personally, I feel that the food only tastes average, definitely not a place which I will purposely travel to dine in. The KL noodles looks and tastes different from the one which I have tried at KL. The one which I ate at KL has more sauce (not as dry). Nevertheless, I think that the chef is quite generous in adding ingredients (prawns, fish cake, etc). As for the hor fun, i feel that it will taste better if the noodles are cooked slightly longer.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Chicken Rice Smile Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chicken Rice

 
Honestly, I didn't expect the chicken rice from this store to taste so good as it seems like just another typical store in the coffeshop. I am pleasantly surprised when I eat it. The rice tastes so good, to the extent that I feel like having a second bowl. The chicken is also very tender and fresh. $3 for a plate is really very reasonable. However, it will even better if some vegetables (not only cucumber) is added to the plate of chicken rice. Do give it a try if you are in Punggol!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0