OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2271 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy Nasi Lemak Smile Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
One of the best nasi lemak which I have tried before. It.is super yummy but sinful. The coconut rice smells good when served and I love to eat it even with chilli alone (without any other ingredients). The fried chicken, though quite oily, tastes good as well. It.is crispy when served. As for the fish, it is also very crispy but slightly difficult to eat without getting your hands dirty.

In general, I love the nasi lemak and will definitely recommend one to try it. smile
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Expensive Prata Cry Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Curries | Halal

average

average

 
Generally, all the food from this coffeeshop is more expensive than those you can find elsewhere, probably due to that fact that it opens till late night and is relatively famous (i believe most people heard of the famous jalan kayu prata). However, the food is only of average taste. An example will be the tulang soup (mutton marrow soup) which i have ordered. Understand that one suppose to be able to suck the tulang using a straw if it is high grade tulang. However, I am not able to do that for the tulang which is served at this place. As for prata, it is also kinda dry and is obviously not freshly cooked.

In short, my impression of this place is it sells expensive food which is of not so good quality.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

zi char Smile Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 

 

 
Went for dinner at the zi char store which is recommended by a friend. Though the place is crowded during dinner time, we didn't have to wait long for our food (probably around 10 mins only).

Ordered the fried chicken with thai style chilli, yam ring, tofu with minced pork and si ji dou. Generally, all the dishes which we have ordered taste good. Out of all the dishes, i love the flavourful si ji dou the most. As for the yam ring, it is slightly dry and i feel that the chef can be more generous with the ingredients. I will probably skip this dish if i visit this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Steamboat Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 

 

 
One of the best steamboat place - this is how I would describe jpot. Despite it is relatively expensive to dine at jpot (as compared to most steamboat restaurants), this place is very popular and one will definitely have to wait for seats during dinner time if no reservation is made.

Tried the tom yam soup base ($4.80) which tastes ok initially but is slightly salty after cooking all the food. I would still prefer the herbal soup base which I tried the last time. Love the fried beancurd skin (as shown in 2nd pic). One does not have to cook it for too long, just dip the the hot soup for a while and can eat it. It is really yummy!

Both the jumbo pork ball and beef meat are handmade and taste good. However, the beef ball takes kinda long to cook. To avoid eating raw food, it will be good to cut the beef ball into half before putting it in the soup.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Family Restaurant OK Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

 

 
Have not visited Swensen for quite a while and hence, decided to have dinner at this restaurant.

The prices have increased! This is the first thing I have noticed when I look at the menu. sad

Ordered the fish and chips as my main course and the ice-cream as my dessert. Personally, I feel that the fish and chips tastes average and hence, not something which I will recommend one to order.

As for the ice-cream cake, it also tastes average. In fact, it is kinda hard when served, which I believe is due to the fact that it has been left in the fridge for very long
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0