OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2271 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy Ramen Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
Value for money - this is how I would describe the set meal from Ajisen. For a mere $13.90, you can get a set meal which consists of a ramen (serving is quite big), side dish (in which there is a huge variety) and a drink. Ordered the spicy cha shu ramen which I will recommend to those who love spicy food. The chili goes very well with the thick soup base which is kinda flavourful. The noodle is kinda chewy and the cha shu (i.e. pork slice) is lean and tasty. As for the side dish, I choose the fried prawn which I feel is slightly oily. The chef should have drained the oil before the prawns to the customers. Nevertheless, the food in general tastes good. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ramen
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xmas Set Meal Smile Nov 25, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Western Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Average

Average

 

 
Wanna try something new and hence ordered the pork knuckle xmas set ($48 for 2 pax to share). The pork knuckle is served is 3 different style of cooking. Personally, I prefer it being served in cubes of meat (not sure how it is cooked) as it is easier for me to eat. Though, the fried style tastes good, it is kinda tough and hard to eat.

Have also ordered the munchies which consists of wedges, calamari, chicken wings, fish fingers and spring rolls. This is something which I think is good sharing. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HK Dessert Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Desserts and Cakes

 
Ever since I visit Honeymoon Dessert in Hong Kong, this has been my favourite dessert place. smile So glad that Honeymoon Dessert has opened in Singapore!

Ordered the Mango Pomelo sago with beancurd which I will strongly one to try. The mango is fresh and tastes sweet. smile The uniqueness of this dessert is that it has beancurd which I think goes very well with the dessert.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kenny Rogers Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant

 
The last time I tried the food from Kenny Rogers is many years ago. I am glad that the food still tastes almost the same - delicious, except for the muffin which I think that the standard has dropped slightly. The muffin is not as crispy as before.

Unlike in the past, Kenny Rogers charges service charge and hence, is not a value for money as before. Nevertheless, the serving is quite huge.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup Spoon Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

 

 
The food from Soup Spoon never fails to disappoint me. Ordered the Tokyo Chicken Stew and added $4.80 to make it a meal which consists of additional sandwich and drink (you can also choose wrap and apple/muffin). Love the soup as it is tasty and not oily. There are also a lot ingredients and hence quite filling. Best of all is that it is low in calorie and hence, a good choice for those who are on a diet. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0