OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2271 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Muffin Cry Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Bought this blueberry muffin from Dome for my teabreak. Honestly, I am quite disappointed after trying it as I feel that it is expensive and doesn't taste good. My past experiences at Dome have always been quite good and hence, I would expect that this simple muffin tastes good, sad

Firstly, I feel that this muffin is not fresh. It seems to have been placed in the restaurant for a few days. Secondly, there aren't much ingredients. It is blueberry muffin, not a plain muffin!

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One of the best beef noodles! Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Though I am not a fan of beef noodles (as I find that most beef noodles have a very weird taste), I love the beef noodles from this place and will definitely wanna visit it again. The sauce goes very well with the noodles and the chef is very generous with the ingredients.

I have tried that beef noodles from another Hock Lam the one at Far East Square) and I feel that there is a different in taste. The beef noodle from this place is definitely better...no wonder it is called the authentic Hock Lam. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Freshness Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 
Despite passing by this fast food restaurant many times, this is my first visit. Generally, the food tastes quite good. Ordered chicken with cheese burger, wedges and mash potato. The mash potato is kinda different from those that I tried elsewhere as they use minced pork sauce as the gravy. Though the sauce is slightly salty, I feel that it goes quite well with the mash potato. As for the fries, I think that this is the last time I will ever order it. There are only 5 pieces! 5 pieces of wedges for $2+, I find that it is relatively overpriced! As for the burger, I like the chicken with cheese patty and it is warm with served...yumz.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Yong Tau Foo OK Nov 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Average

Average

 
Given that Koo Kee Yong Tau Foo is relatively famous as compared to other stalls that sell the same things, I would expect that the food to be very delicious. Honestly, I am quite disappointed as I feel that it is only of average taste. Nevertheless, don't be mistaken. I am not saying that it is not nice but I feel that it is not fantastic so don't bother waiting in a long queue for it.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Viet Cafe Smile Nov 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Burgers and Sandwiches | Noodles

 
Though I am not a Vietnamese food lover, I will recommend one to visit this place as the food tastes good. Ordered the chicken sandwich, Vietnamese prawn roll (Vietnamese popiah) and ice tea. Personally, I like the Vietnamese prawn roll the most as the ingredients are fresh. The sauce, which is served together with the prawn roll, goes very well with it too. As for the sandwich, it is freshly made and the chef is quite generous with the ingredients. Do give it try. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0