OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2271 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch @ Dome Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Western Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
I love visiting this restaurant during lunch time as I can almost sure that I can get the seat. But don't be mistaken, this doesn't imply that the food is not good. Perhaps it is just not as popular...tongue not sure why though...

Ordered the crayfish pasta but I requested for the chef to cook in alio olio style instead of the cream sauce style as shown in the menu. Glad that they allow customisation. smile

As for the drink, I think I have made the right choice in ordering the mango smoothie. It is very refreshing, especially so when it is served with huge chucks of mango in the drink.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Italian Food Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

 

 

 

 
One of the best Italian restaurants which I have visited. Nice ambience, delicious food, great service...a place which I will strongly recommend one to visit.

All diners can enjoy free flow of bread in which there is a huge variety and early diners (before 7pm) can enjoy free flow of salad. tongue

Ordered the carbonara pasta and ribeye steak which taste great! The beef steak simply melts in my mouth...yumz! smile The ice-cream also tastes great and the presentation is beyond my expectation. Though I only ordered a single scope ice-cream, it is served with biscuits and blueberries.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nanxiang @ Plaza Sing Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

 
Average

Average

 

 
This is one of those restaurants which takes into consideration feedback from customers. The reason why I say this is because the cashier will always check with the customer whether he/she is happy with the food prior to customer leaving the place. Indeed a customer-oriented restaurant!

Personally, I like the si ji dou (as shown in the first picture). It is flavourful and yet not too salty and hence, I do not have to eat it with rice. The sheng jian bao (as shown in the second picture) is however, as not as tasty as I have expected. The first time I had sheng jian bao was in Shanghai and it tastes much better than this. Therefore I am quite disappointed. As for the pork floss fried rice, I think that it tastes quite good.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ BBQ Chicken OK Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Kids-Friendly

Average

Average

 
This is the first time I visit this restaurant and my first impression is that there is nothing great about this place. In fact, I will rate it as an average restaurant that I don't mind visiting if there isn't a long queue. Given that all the seats in the restaurant are all taken up, I gotta sit outside which is kinda warm. sad

Ordered the grill fish with chips which tastes average. The fish is slightly soggy and the fries are not as crispy as I have expected. In short, I am quite disappointed with the food.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast

Average

Average

 

 

 
Thanks to Openrice, I get the chance to attend the food tasting session at Steam Sia. Located in one of the shophouses in Little India, this restaurant seems kinda outstanding in the midst of all the Indian stores. Personally, I like the deco of the place which is kinda retro style.

However, I am quite disappointed with the service. Perhaps due to the fact it is also the grand opening, the service staff do not have much time to attend to us.

Nevertheless, I will recommend one to visit this restaurant as I think that the food is quite good. There is also huge variety. Personally, I like the curry chicken and the pasta. The curry chicken is thick and flavourful and hence, goes very well with the bread. The pasta is also very tasty and the chef is quite generous with the ingredients.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0