OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner @ Ikea OK Mar 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Having meals at Ikea has always been pretty standard (nothing off my expectation) as I will always order the signature swedish meatball and the crispy chicken wings. Personally, I find that the food is kinda value for money, especially if you have Ikea card as the card will entitle you to get 2 free drinks (either soft drinks, coffee or tea). However, I will not recommend one to visit the restaurant during meal times on a weekend (weekdays still ok) as the place will be very crowded and very difficult to find seats.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Buffet OK Mar 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

 

 
Heard alot of good reviews of the restuarant and hence, decided to give it a try. Basically, it is a 100 min steamboat buffet in which one can order 3 types of meat (pork, chicken and beef). There is no seafood.

Though I agree that the food is quite nice (mainly because of soup and sauce), I think soup consists of lots of msg. I was super thirsty after having the steamboat buffet. sad

Personally, I would not recommend this restaurant for huge group coz the early ones will not be able to go into the restaurant to wait for the rest as the time started from the point in which someone from the group enters the restaurant.

 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish & Chips OK Mar 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

 
Went to this restaurant for lunch as my friend had a 1 for 1 Fish and Chips coupon. Not sure whether we were given a smaller serving as we used the coupon - this servings is not as huge as before.

Despite this place specialises in fish (as it is called Manhattan Fish Market), the fish and chips wasn't not up to my expectation. Not only was it quite oily, the batter seemed to be quite thick (and hence, the fish was actually quite smaller). sad
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Buffet | Korean BBQ | Kids-Friendly

 
Given that last time I visited Seoul Garden is a few years ago, I decided to visit this place again to check out whether there is any improvement in service and buffet spread.

In terms of marinated meats, I think there is an increase in selections. For the meat lovers, I believe you will love this place. Some of the meat selections which I recommend you to try are the coffee chicken and black pepper mutton.

However, I am kinda disappointed with the selections of cooked food. Not only are the selections limited, there isn't any replenishment - I am eating the leftovers which have been in trays since the time when I stepped into the restaurant. huffy
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast @ Old Town OK Mar 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian

 
Unless you order their local delights such as prawn mee, curry chicken, etc, you will find that there is no difference between Old Town and the rest of the kopitiams that sell toast and half boiled eggs. In fact that the breakfast set is slightly more expensive (especially when you add in the extra charges).

Nevertheless, it can be pretty relexing having breakfast at the Old Town at East Coast as it is situated near the sea. smile
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0