OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Lousy Food Cry Apr 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills

Average

Average

 

 
In terms of taste, I will rate this place as one of the worst restaurants as even a simple main course such as fish & chips doesn't taste good. The fries seem a bit overcooked (perhaps they were cooked a few times) and are not crispy. The so-called beer battered fish is also a disappointment.

Have also ordered the buffalo wings which aren't fresh and aren't well-marinated. In fact, the buffalo wings seem like left-overs from previous days. sad

The only dish which can be considered as decent is the spaghetti carbonara. Though it is very oily (not sure why so much oil is added to the sauce), it doesn't taste as bad as the fish & chips and buffalo wings.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Vegetable Handmade Noodles Cry Mar 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court

[IMG:1
Looks good but doesn't taste as good. This is how I would describe the vegetable Handmade noodles which I have ordered from this stall. Though the shrimp dumpling is huge (quite a lot meat), it is not very fresh. It seems to be made a few days ago. The black sauce which is added the noodles is also taste quite blend. In short, I will not recommend one to try the food from this stall. sad

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing Ramen Cry Jan 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

 

 
Kinda disappointed with this tempura ramen as the soup doesn't taste good. It is as if the cook just mix salt, milk and water to cook the soup. sad Nevertheless, the tempura prawns taste ok (average)

 
The fried chicken is also a disappointment. The serving is not as big as I have expected and the chicken is over-cooked. It seems as if it is left over from previous day and the cook simply fried it again so that it is hot.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Overpriced Cheese Fries Cry Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
Overpriced - this is how I would describe the cheese fries which I have ordered from Char Grill Bar. This small plate of cheese fries cost $3.50, which is more expensive than the one from KFC, despite being sold at a coffee shop. And yet I think this plate of cheese fries doesn't taste as good. sad

Though I have not tried the rest of the items from the menu, I don't think I will recommend Char Grill Bar to others as I am kinda disappointed after trying this side dish.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taiwan Snack Cry Jan 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

 
Though the queue for this eatery is usually kinda long, I do not think that the food is good. Personally, I find that the oyster mee sua (as shown in picture) is too salty. The fried chicken which is supposedly the most popular item is also quite a disappointment as it doesn't taste fresh. It seems to have been fried once and if people order it, it will be fried the second time so that it is hot when served. Hence, I will not recommend this place.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0