OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Limited Flavours OK Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Though the ice-cream tastes good, this is not an eatery which I will recommend one to visit as there is limited variety of ice-cream. Most of the flavours that are shown on the tags are not available. The waffle and chocolate cup cones are also not available. Honestly, I really wonder why it is opened for business!

Ordered the marshmallow flavour (blue) ice-cream, which looks strange (given that most ice-cream will not be this colour) but tastes quite good. The cup cone is not crispy, definitely not fresh.sad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

zi char OK Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Seafood | Zi Char

average

average

 
average

average

 
This is the first time I try the food from this chain of zi char stores. Ordered the hor fun and KL noodles. Personally, I feel that the food only tastes average, definitely not a place which I will purposely travel to dine in. The KL noodles looks and tastes different from the one which I have tried at KL. The one which I ate at KL has more sauce (not as dry). Nevertheless, I think that the chef is quite generous in adding ingredients (prawns, fish cake, etc). As for the hor fun, i feel that it will taste better if the noodles are cooked slightly longer.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Family Restaurant OK Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

 

 
Have not visited Swensen for quite a while and hence, decided to have dinner at this restaurant.

The prices have increased! This is the first thing I have noticed when I look at the menu. sad

Ordered the fish and chips as my main course and the ice-cream as my dessert. Personally, I feel that the fish and chips tastes average and hence, not something which I will recommend one to order.

As for the ice-cream cake, it also tastes average. In fact, it is kinda hard when served, which I believe is due to the fact that it has been left in the fridge for very long
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Yong Tau Foo OK Nov 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Average

Average

 
Given that Koo Kee Yong Tau Foo is relatively famous as compared to other stalls that sell the same things, I would expect that the food to be very delicious. Honestly, I am quite disappointed as I feel that it is only of average taste. Nevertheless, don't be mistaken. I am not saying that it is not nice but I feel that it is not fantastic so don't bother waiting in a long queue for it.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Manna OK Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Ramen | Korean BBQ

 
Average

Average

 

 
As I had a good experience at Manna previously, I decide to visit this restaurant again. This time, it is for dinner (instead of lunch). Unfortunately, I feel that the food doesn't taste as good as I have expected. Ordered the spicy stir fried pork belly (as shown in the second picture) and the steam egg (as shown in the third picture). I feel that the spicy pork belly is too oily and the pork belly seems over-cooked (a bit hard). As for the steam egg, it is quite tasty but I feel it will be better if the chef adds in some ingredients (instead just egg alone), especially so when this dish is $10 (yes, for eggs only).

In short, I am slighly disappointed with my dinner experience.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0