OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Ajisen Ramen OK Aug 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
Average

Average

 
Decide to try something new and hence, ordered the Kimuchi Ramen which is basically ramen with thin slices of pork (instead of Cha Shu) and kimchi. I concluded that I still prefer the usual cha shu or spicy ramen as I find that the Kimchi doesn't go very well with the soup. Luckily, it is placed at the side instead of mixed together with the soup. This allows diners (like me who thinks that kimchi doesn't go very well with the soup) to remove it.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Siam Kitchen OK Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Small

Small

 

 
As compared to my previous visit to Siam Kitchen at Parkway Parade, my experience at this branch is not as good. The kampung chicken (as shown in the first picture) which I have ordered is so thin. There is barely any meat! Will never order it again. However, the pineapple fried rice (as shown in 2nd picture) tastes quite good. I requested for a sunny side-up to be added to the fried rice which makes it taste ever better, especially when eating with the runny egg yolk. Yumz...
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lor Bak OK Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Food Court

 
Not the worth the calories - this is how I would describe the food from this stall. Given that most of the food are fried stuff and hence, kinda sinful / not diet-friendly, I am kinda disappointed that the food is not up to standard. With the exception of the ngoh hiang is quite delicious, the rest tastes only average. Hence, if the queue for this stall is long, I think you will not regret giving it a miss.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Sua OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

 
Instead of oyster, the chicken is added in the mee sua of Xiao Ba Wang. Though the mee sua is kinda tasty, I feel that there is nothing special when compared to those which are served in other TW style eateries such as Shi Lin. In fact, I still prefer the one which I ate in Taiwan and I think that the standard of this mee sua is still far from it.
Nevertheless, the food is reasonably priced and I do not mind visiting this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Chicken Rice OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Chicken Rice

 

 
Delicious but expensive local fare - this is how I would describe the food from Chatterbox. Though I love the chicken rice from Chatterbox, I have to admit that it is not worth paying $25 for it. This is especially so when you can easily find chickem rice which taste as good, if not better than the one from Chatterbox. Perhaps you can have it once in a blue moon when you wanna pamper yourself...

As for the service, I feel that it is not up to standard. I am kinda disappointed with the service as I need to ask the waitress many times to refill my water.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0