OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Kim Gary OK Jul 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

 
My impression of Kim Gary is a HK style cafe which serves food of average standard and reasonable price. Ordered the set meal from Kim Gary which consists of a drink, soup and main course (as shown in the picture) for $10.90 ++. Personally, I don't really like the soup as I find that it is kinda watery. Totally not worth the calories! However, I think the main course tastes quite good. Simply love the pork chop.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prata OK Jul 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Halal

Given that the queue is quite long in the morning, I expect the prata to taste very good (else why would people wanna queue?). Honestly, I am quite disappointed when I eat it. Both the plain prata and the egg prata are not crispy. The curry is also not warm when served. Adding to the fact that is service isn't very good as this workers seem to be busy talking among themselves and hence, are kinda slow in serving their customers, I will not recommend one to order from this stall, especially if there is a queue.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money sushi OK Jun 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Heard from my friend that this restuarant serves sushi which is value for money and hence, decided to give it a try. Indeed, every plate of sushi or sashimi which is placed on the belt is only $1.50! Cheaper than most, if not all, of the Japanese restaurant! In terms of taste of food, I think that it is only average. Besides the salmon sushi and salmon sashimi, the rest of the sushi do not taste as good. There is also not much variety. Nevertheless, I still think that it is worth trying given the reasonable pricing. No wonder the queue is always so long!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DIY Cake OK Jun 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

I like it that we can DIY our own cake. In fact, this is the reason I visit this bakery as I think not many bakeries offer such service. I ordered the smallest cake which costs $11.80 and am given 4 tubes of cream, 1 tube of jelly (the one in red) and icing sugar. Though it is fun designing my own cake, I think that it the taste of the cake ought to be improved. Despite the fact that it is fruit cake, there is not much fruits and is filled with cream. Luckily, it is not too sweet and hence, I will still considered it as average (instead of bad) in terms of taste.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wendy's OK May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Nothing great - this is how I would describe the food from Wendy's. Honestly, I don't think this is a fast food place which is worth visiting unless due to convenience as the food is only of average standard. There is also nothing special (in fact, no signature food, unlike KFC, McDonalds, BK) which is served at this place. The food is relatively more expensive. The price is quite similar to Carl Jr but the burger from Wendy's is smaller and Wendy's does not provide sauces except for Chilli and Ketchup (Yes, you have to pay for Mayo!).
Average

Average

 
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0