OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Indonesian Food OK May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

I think that the Indonesian Food which is served at Wong Solo Ayam Baker is not as nice as Ayam Ria (the Indonesian Food at Lucky Plaza). Nevertheless, the food is still quite tasty. If you wanna visit this restaurant, I will recommend you to try the Ayam Bakar (Grill Chicken with rice) which is also the signature dish of this restaurant. As for the side (as shown in the 3rd picture), I am quite disappointed with the taste as I think it tastes only average; not something which I will order again if I visit this place.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Aussie Roast Burger OK May 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

Aussie Roast Burger is one of the new burgers which are added to the menu (however, I think is seasonal). As compared to the rest of the burgers, this burger is slightly different as beef slices are used, instead of the usual meat patty. Though this burger tastes quite nice, I still prefer the original beef burger. I love the fries from Handburger as they are always served warm and crispy. They taste good even without having to dip in sauce! tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiramisu OK May 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery | Hawker Centre | Kids-Friendly

Not Fantastic

Not Fantastic

 

 
Looks good but doesn't taste fantastic - this is how I would describe the tiramisu from Baker's Oven. I am kinda disappointed as I think that it doesn't really taste like tiramisu. It tastes like cheese sponge cake. In fact, I think I will rate it better if I don't know that I am eating a tiramisu!
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Porridge & Yu Sheng OK May 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Ordered the porridge and yu sheng instead of the yam cake and Chee Cheong Fun. I think I have made the wrong choice as the porridge is quite tasteless and there is not much ingredients. As for the yu sheng, I feel that it tastes quite fresh and sweet. In fact, I think the yu sheng is value for money as it is relatively cheaper than what I have in other places.

Average

Average

 
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mango Pomelo Dessert OK May 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Average

Average

 
Though the mango pomelo dessert from this stall is relatively cheaper ($2.40) than what you can find in most places, I feel that it is not worth the price as the serving is quite small. There is also no shaved ice. In terms of taste, I think it is average but I will not recommend to those who do not like deserts which are too sweet. Personally, I don't think I will visit this stall again as the dessert is not up to my expectation.
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.40(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0