OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Hans Set Meal OK Apr 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Singaporean Western | Kids-Friendly

 
Value for money - this is how I would describe the food from Hans. Ordered the fish and chips set meal which consists of a soup with garlic bread, main course (fish and chips), drink and a piece of fruit ( watermelon) for only $9.80 (no service charge and gst inclusive). However, I find that the fish and chips is kinda oily.

As the restaurant is kinda big, it is quite easy to find seats even during lunch time.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao Beijing OK Apr 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Vegetarian

Average

Average

 

 
Though the food from Lao Beijing generally taste quite good, I feel that there is nothing special about this place. In fact, I will deem it as just another Chinese restaurant. Perhaps the only thing which I can differentiate this restaurant from the rest of the Chinese restaurant is the fact that the waitress from Lao Beijing will always promote the Ba Bao Tea which I feel that it is not worth trying.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kong Delights OK Apr 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Taiwanese | Restaurant | Zi Char

Despite being dinner time, the place is rather quiet and hence, I think this place is not as popular as the other Hong Kong cafes (such as Xin Wang). Tried the Che zai noodles, the wanton noodles and the fried intestines and I conclude that the food tastes quite average. Decent enough to be eaten but not fantastic. However, the price of the food is generally quite reasonable - most of the main course are less than $10.
Average

Average

 
Average

Average

 
Average

Average

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xin Wang Fried Rice OK Mar 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

Average

Average

 
I realised that the food standard of Xin Wang isn't very consistent. Tried the Pork Floss fried rice and am slightly disappointed. As compared to the spicy seafood fried rice which I have tried about 2 weeks ago at a different outlet, this pork floss fried rice is not as tasty. The serving is also not as huge. The Yuan Yang (Coffee & Tea mix) is still ok though.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yum Cha OK Mar 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum

Though this place is famous for its dim sum, I don't think the dim sum of this place taste great. In fact, I am quite disappointed (given that I have high hopes) with some of the dim sum, such as the yam ball, banana and shrimp roll, egg tart. The yam ball is too oily and banana and shrimp roll is not as crispy as I have expected (the one at Yan Palace tastes better).

Nevertheless, I feel that the duck and crispy pork taste quite good. Hence, do give it a try if you visit this restaurant.
Average

Average

 

 

 
Average - Too oily

Average - Too oily

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $32(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0