OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2327 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Yong Tau Foo Smile Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
Inflation is real! The Yong Tau Foo from Meng Kee is no longer $0.40 per piece. It is now $0.50. sad Nevertheless, I don't mind paying slightly more for the Yong Tau Foo from Meng Kee as it is delicious. This stall serves a huge variety of Yong Tau Foo and I think many of which are made by the stall owner himself. Personally, I love the fried ball (I don't what it is made of) and the wanton (both fried and steam). Yumz!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
This is a restaurant that serves a huge variety of food, one will never get sick of dining here! Went to Mezza for dinner again to try new dishes. smile

Ordered the crispy fried noodles with beef which I will strongly recommend one to try. The beef is really tender and chewy. It goes really very well with the crispy noodles. The chef is also very generous with the serving of the beef. I think there are around eight huge pieces of beef. Yumz!

As for the yakitori, it is also very delicious. However, I find that it is kinda expensive given that not exactly six sticks of meat are served. One of the sticks is actually half a corn!

 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mixed Vegetable Rice Smile Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Though the price is slightly higher than most stalls that sell mixed vegetable rice, the food tastes good and the portions are kinda huge. Ordered the french beans, stirred fried pork with black bean sauce and brinjal/eggplant to go with my rice. The pork is lean and chewy. A good choice! As for the french beans and eggplant, both taste good as well, however, both are kinda oily. Not a healthy vegetable choice.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Ikea Smile Jan 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Tried these two items from Ikea cafe:
1. Calamari with nuggets and fries
2. Organic spinach pancake

Generally both items are quite tasty, in particular the spinach pancake. Though it is pan-fried, it is not oily. Given the fact that it is organic, it is a healthy and delicious dish. Highly recommended one to try!

As for the calamari with nuggets and fries, it tastes good too. However, it is nothing special and hence, is ok to give it a miss if you are too full. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Indonesian Food Smile Jan 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Food Court | BBQ

 
Usually I will order the chicken set. Gonna try something different and hence ordered the grilled fish set instead. Personally, I feel that the fish set is more value for money than the chicken set as the fish is kinda huge. It also tastes as good as the chicken set, probably due to the bbq sauce which is applied on the fish. However, I feel that it will be even better if sunny side up is served (instead of the quarter omelette)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0