OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Chinese Dinner Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 

 
If you wanna have something light, healthy and tasty, you can try the congee from Crystal Jade. Crystal Jade serves delicious congee with lots of ingredients. Ordered the century egg and lean meat congee in which I think the serving is quite huge. Do share it with someone if you wanna try other things. The salted fish fried rice is also quite tasty. However, I feel that the chef can be more generous with the ingredients.

In terms of service, the staff is quite friendly and very prompt in handling our request. smile
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Italian Restaurant Smile Dec 02, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

 

 
Great but slightly oily

Great but slightly oily

 
This is my third visit to this restaurant and I am pleased that both the food quality and service are as good as before. Tried something different this time. Ordered the seafood pizza and calamari. The salad is complimentary for early diners who order at least a main course.

The seafood pizza is something that I will recommend to those who love cheese. The entire pizza is full of cheese! However, I feel that the chef can be more generous with the seafood.

As for the calamari, it is tasty but is slightly oily. Personally, I also find that this side dish is relatively expensive. A plate of calamari is $20!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oero shake Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
TCC has always been one of the popular places in which people choose to visit for drinks with friends given the nice environment and the huge variety of drinks. Ordered the Oero shake from TCC. Despite it being a milk shake, it is not too sweet (unlike milk shake from most places). I also like it because I can taste the oero bits in the milk shake. However, I find that it is relatively expensive. To have a drink at TCC, one has to spend at least $10 as the drinks genrally cost $8++.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Ramen Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
Value for money - this is how I would describe the set meal from Ajisen. For a mere $13.90, you can get a set meal which consists of a ramen (serving is quite big), side dish (in which there is a huge variety) and a drink. Ordered the spicy cha shu ramen which I will recommend to those who love spicy food. The chili goes very well with the thick soup base which is kinda flavourful. The noodle is kinda chewy and the cha shu (i.e. pork slice) is lean and tasty. As for the side dish, I choose the fried prawn which I feel is slightly oily. The chef should have drained the oil before the prawns to the customers. Nevertheless, the food in general tastes good. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ramen
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xmas Set Meal Smile Nov 25, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Western Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Average

Average

 

 
Wanna try something new and hence ordered the pork knuckle xmas set ($48 for 2 pax to share). The pork knuckle is served is 3 different style of cooking. Personally, I prefer it being served in cubes of meat (not sure how it is cooked) as it is easier for me to eat. Though, the fried style tastes good, it is kinda tough and hard to eat.

Have also ordered the munchies which consists of wedges, calamari, chicken wings, fish fingers and spring rolls. This is something which I think is good sharing. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0