OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy Vegetarian Food Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Vegetarian | Pasta

 

 

 
Impressed - this is how I would describe my visit to this restaurant. Given that I am not a vegetarian, I do not expect myself to enjoy dining at this restaurant (a friend of mine suggested this place and I simply agreed). Surprisingly, this is one of best restaurant which I have visited. The food is healthy and tastes good! Love the mushroom alio oligo (as shown in the first picture) which costs only $7.80. The dumpling noodles is also something which I will recommend one to try. Will definitely visit this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crepes Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Pasta

 
If you want something healthy and yet tasty, I will recommend that you visit out of pan. The reason why I find it kinda healthy is that the crepes are not oily and lean meat are usually used as the filling of the crepes. A side salad is also served together with savoury crepes. However, I think this is not very suitable for big eaters as they may find that the serving is kinda small and will not be full even after having a main course.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jpot steamboat Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 
Love dining at Jpot as there is a huge selection of food and I love to mix my own sauce! For the sauce, I will usually mix lots of fried garlic with chili (the bright red and slightly sourish type). Yes, you will get bad breath eating so much garlic but it is worth it as the fried garlic really good! Ordered the herbal soup which is kinda tasty (not sure if msg is added though). As for the food, I will highly recommend one to try the fried beancurd skin, the yam and the fishballs.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Interesting Dessert Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

 
Average

Average

 

 
As the title suggests, I tried a very interesting dessert at this restaurant. It is the fried banana fritters with malt sugar (as shown in the 3rd picture). The reason why I find it interesting is that the waitress has to soak the fried banana fritters in ice before serving it to us. Hence, it is cold in the outside and warm in the inside. The waitress explained that the fritters have to be soaked in water to prevent them from sticking together as it is coated with malt sugar. Do give it a try as it taste good!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish Soup Smile Jul 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
I have been having this yuan yang fish soup (i.e. fish soup with fried fish and sliced fish) for 3 consecutive days and yet am not sick of it. Indeed, this is one of the best fish soup which I have tried. It tastes really delicious. However, I feel that the chef is not very generous with the ingredients. There are only 2 sliced fish! As the queue is always very long during lunch time, I would suggest that you visit place during non peak hours (before 11.30am or after 2pm)
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0