OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Palio Smile Oct 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Hotel | Restaurant | Pasta

Had a wonderful experience dining at Palio restaurant which is located in Hotel Michael.

Firstly, the food was delicious. Toasted bread with olive oil and vinegar was served before we had our salad and main course which were the following:

1. Insalata Palio (Salad) - Mixed Green Salad with Feta Cheese, Egg, Black Olives, Tomatoes, Smoked Turkey, Tuna & Ham - $18

2. Tartufata (Pizza) - Tomato, Mozzarella, Parma Ham, Mascarpone Cheese and White Truffle Oil Drops - $26 / $20
If you are truffle oil lover, you should try this pizza. I can taste the truffle oil in every bite of the pizza. Just simply delicious!

Beside the fact that the food tasted good, the high service standard of this restaurant is also something worth mentioning. As we were using Resort World Voucher (which is of standard denomination) to pay for the meal, the restaurant manager highlighted to us that we can still order more food or drinks so as not to waste the voucher, given that they will be able to refund us in cash for those left over amount. He took the effort to help us calculate the left over amount (after deducting the 10% service charge and 7% GST) and suggested to us the food and drinks which we can order. I am really impressed with his patience and service attitude. smile

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tartufata
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Itacho Smile Apr 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Since there is a promotion on the grilled salmon sushi at $0.40 each, I decided to give it a try. Simply love it as it melts in your mouth! Though the grilled salmon is slightly oily, I think it is worth the taking calories. smile

Ordered the Katsu Don as my main course. Generally, it tastes quite good. However, I feel that the chef should be more generous with the eggs.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Horlick Ice-cream Smile Sep 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Tried the newly launched Horlick McFlurry which I will highly recommend to all Horlick lovers!

Unlike the Oero McFlurry in which you may not be able to enjoy the oero in every mouthful of the ice-cream (probably due to the fact that too little oero is being added), the Horlick powder and crunch is well blended into the ice-cream (probably because Horlick powder is very fine).

In fact, I will rate it as the best ice-cream which McDonald is currently selling. Definitely a must try!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Horlick McFlurry
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.70(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cold Stone Creamy Ice-cream Smile Sep 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Despite the fact Cold Stone Creamy has came to SG for quite a while, I didn't tried till recently. In fact, the reason why I wanna try it is to see if there is any difference from the one which I had in States (the Cold Stone Creamy which is opposite Disneyland, California).
I have to say that the store in SG didn't disappoint me coz the ice-cream tasted as good! For first time who doesn't know what to choose, i recommend that you try their signature creations. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature creation
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.50(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One of the best yam cake! Smile Nov 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This place serves one of the best yam cake in SG! Even without any sauce, the yam cake and chee cheong fun taste great! And it is only $2, really value for money.

Beside the yam cake and chee cheong fun, one can also try the yu sheng. Personally, I find that it is a very tasty appetizer. It cost $3 and the serving is quite generous.

However, I find that the hawker centre is quite dirty. There are many tables with plates not being clear.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam Cake, Chee Cheong Fun, Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0