OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch @ BBQ Chicken OK Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Kids-Friendly

Average

Average

 
This is the first time I visit this restaurant and my first impression is that there is nothing great about this place. In fact, I will rate it as an average restaurant that I don't mind visiting if there isn't a long queue. Given that all the seats in the restaurant are all taken up, I gotta sit outside which is kinda warm. sad

Ordered the grill fish with chips which tastes average. The fish is slightly soggy and the fries are not as crispy as I have expected. In short, I am quite disappointed with the food.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast

Average

Average

 

 

 
Thanks to Openrice, I get the chance to attend the food tasting session at Steam Sia. Located in one of the shophouses in Little India, this restaurant seems kinda outstanding in the midst of all the Indian stores. Personally, I like the deco of the place which is kinda retro style.

However, I am quite disappointed with the service. Perhaps due to the fact it is also the grand opening, the service staff do not have much time to attend to us.

Nevertheless, I will recommend one to visit this restaurant as I think that the food is quite good. There is also huge variety. Personally, I like the curry chicken and the pasta. The curry chicken is thick and flavourful and hence, goes very well with the bread. The pasta is also very tasty and the chef is quite generous with the ingredients.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Killiney Cry Oct 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

 
Given that the queue is kinda long during lunch time, I would have expect that the food is good. Unfortunately, I am disappointed as the fish fillet with fried rice doesn't taste good. The fish is too oily and the rice is tasteless. I need to get chilli from the waiter so as to make it tasty (lucky the chilli tastes quite good). The waiting time for this dish is also relatively longer than those who have ordered curry chicken (a few of my friends ordered curry chicken and the food is served within 5 minutes). In short, maybe I have ordered the wrong dish and hence, my experience is not good. sad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old HK OK Aug 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Average

Average

 

 

 

 
As compared to the Old HK branch in Novena, I feel that this restaurant is kinda old. The seats are torn and the paint on the wall are flaky. Honestly, I am kinda shocked that the management did not make any effort to renovate. As for the food, I feel that the dim sums are not as nice as I have expected. They seem to have been kept in the cooker for very long. However, the cooked dishes such as si ji dou, fried carrot cake and porridge taste quite good.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lawrys Smile Aug 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 

 
A great dining experience - this is how I would describe my experience at Lawry. Not only is the service good, the food is delicious. Though I ordered the California Cut (as shown in the 2nd picture), which is supposed to be meant for small eaters, I find that the serving is quite substantial as salad and yorkshire pudding are served prior to the main course. I love the yorkshire pudding, it taste really good and goes very well with the beef. Yumz!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0