OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Xmas Set OK Jan 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Kids-Friendly

average

average

 
Ordered the Yoshinoya Xmas set which consist of a beef and vegetable rice bowl, fries and soft drink. This set meal costs $7.90. Generally, the food tastes average. Personally, I feel that the chef can add more sauce to the rice bowl as it is kinda dry and can be more generous with the serving of the beef. As for the fries, it is cold when served and hence, it doesn't taste good, especially when no sauce is served with it.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Limited Flavours OK Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Though the ice-cream tastes good, this is not an eatery which I will recommend one to visit as there is limited variety of ice-cream. Most of the flavours that are shown on the tags are not available. The waffle and chocolate cup cones are also not available. Honestly, I really wonder why it is opened for business!

Ordered the marshmallow flavour (blue) ice-cream, which looks strange (given that most ice-cream will not be this colour) but tastes quite good. The cup cone is not crispy, definitely not fresh.sad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All day breakfast Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
Cedele serves all day breakfast. Hence, I ordered the pancake with sausage despite the fact that I visit this cafe at 3pm. As shown in the picture, the blueberry pancake is really filled with blueberries! It tastes delicious, especially when it is eaten with the maple syrup. The sausage also tastes good too.
However, I feel that the service of the staff needs to be improved. Though the place is not packed, the staff never take the initiative to top up our water. In fact, they spend most the time talking among themselves.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pete again! Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

One of my favourite Italian restaurants. Not only does this restaurant serves good food, the service is recommendable too. The restaurant manager is very friendly and I can see that he really takes pride in his work by providing excellent service to all diners. Being an early diner (before 7pm), I can enjoy 1 serving of the yummy salad.smile
For this visit, I decide to try the soup. Ordered the onion soup which tastes slightly sourish but I feel is a good appetizer. For main course, I ordered the lasagna. I find that the serving is kinda big and think that this dish is more suitable for sharing. As for the dessert, it is unique and tastes good. There are 2 scoops of ice-cream in between the cake. Yumz!

 

 

 
[VDO:4]

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quiet cafe Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian

 

 
A lovely place to spend my afternoon, this is how i would describe this quiet cafe. Ordered the organic peach tea,'Honest Tea' and the smoked salmon pizza. Love this peach tea as it is low in calorie and doesn't taste as sweet as flavoured tea of most brands. As for the smoked salmon pizza, it is very crispy (hence, easier to eat with hands instead of fork and knife). Given that I am a smoked salmon lover, I simply love this!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0