OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Kenny Rogers Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant

 
The last time I tried the food from Kenny Rogers is many years ago. I am glad that the food still tastes almost the same - delicious, except for the muffin which I think that the standard has dropped slightly. The muffin is not as crispy as before.

Unlike in the past, Kenny Rogers charges service charge and hence, is not a value for money as before. Nevertheless, the serving is quite huge.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup Spoon Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

 

 
The food from Soup Spoon never fails to disappoint me. Ordered the Tokyo Chicken Stew and added $4.80 to make it a meal which consists of additional sandwich and drink (you can also choose wrap and apple/muffin). Love the soup as it is tasty and not oily. There are also a lot ingredients and hence quite filling. Best of all is that it is low in calorie and hence, a good choice for those who are on a diet. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin Cry Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Bought this blueberry muffin from Dome for my teabreak. Honestly, I am quite disappointed after trying it as I feel that it is expensive and doesn't taste good. My past experiences at Dome have always been quite good and hence, I would expect that this simple muffin tastes good, sad

Firstly, I feel that this muffin is not fresh. It seems to have been placed in the restaurant for a few days. Secondly, there aren't much ingredients. It is blueberry muffin, not a plain muffin!

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One of the best beef noodles! Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Though I am not a fan of beef noodles (as I find that most beef noodles have a very weird taste), I love the beef noodles from this place and will definitely wanna visit it again. The sauce goes very well with the noodles and the chef is very generous with the ingredients.

I have tried that beef noodles from another Hock Lam the one at Far East Square) and I feel that there is a different in taste. The beef noodle from this place is definitely better...no wonder it is called the authentic Hock Lam. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Freshness Smile Nov 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 
Despite passing by this fast food restaurant many times, this is my first visit. Generally, the food tastes quite good. Ordered chicken with cheese burger, wedges and mash potato. The mash potato is kinda different from those that I tried elsewhere as they use minced pork sauce as the gravy. Though the sauce is slightly salty, I feel that it goes quite well with the mash potato. As for the fries, I think that this is the last time I will ever order it. There are only 5 pieces! 5 pieces of wedges for $2+, I find that it is relatively overpriced! As for the burger, I like the chicken with cheese patty and it is warm with served...yumz.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0