OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Famous Yong Tau Foo OK Nov 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Average

Average

 
Given that Koo Kee Yong Tau Foo is relatively famous as compared to other stalls that sell the same things, I would expect that the food to be very delicious. Honestly, I am quite disappointed as I feel that it is only of average taste. Nevertheless, don't be mistaken. I am not saying that it is not nice but I feel that it is not fantastic so don't bother waiting in a long queue for it.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Viet Cafe Smile Nov 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Burgers and Sandwiches | Noodles

 
Though I am not a Vietnamese food lover, I will recommend one to visit this place as the food tastes good. Ordered the chicken sandwich, Vietnamese prawn roll (Vietnamese popiah) and ice tea. Personally, I like the Vietnamese prawn roll the most as the ingredients are fresh. The sauce, which is served together with the prawn roll, goes very well with it too. As for the sandwich, it is freshly made and the chef is quite generous with the ingredients. Do give it try. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sunday Dinner Smile Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 

 
Good service and nice food - this is how I would describe my dining experience at Mezza9. Basically, I feel that the staff are very attentive (I never have to ask them to top up my water as they will top it up before I finish it).

Prior to serving the main courses, the staff serves me the bread with a tomato based sauce. The bread is warm when served and is very fresh. It tastes good even when I eat it without the sauce. Yumz...

The fish and chip which I have ordered is quite tasty too. However, I feel that it is not as crispy as I have expected.

As for the frozen yogurt ice-cream (as shown in the last picture), it tastes quite unique. It is slightly sour and hence, goes very well with the chocolate biscuit which is served together with the ice-cream.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Manna OK Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Ramen | Korean BBQ

 
Average

Average

 

 
As I had a good experience at Manna previously, I decide to visit this restaurant again. This time, it is for dinner (instead of lunch). Unfortunately, I feel that the food doesn't taste as good as I have expected. Ordered the spicy stir fried pork belly (as shown in the second picture) and the steam egg (as shown in the third picture). I feel that the spicy pork belly is too oily and the pork belly seems over-cooked (a bit hard). As for the steam egg, it is quite tasty but I feel it will be better if the chef adds in some ingredients (instead just egg alone), especially so when this dish is $10 (yes, for eggs only).

In short, I am slighly disappointed with my dinner experience.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee @ Costa OK Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
This place serves nice coffee, however, I feel that the coffee is relatively expensive. The cuppacino (as shown in picture) is $5.80 and it is a small serving. If you prefer something special such as Hazelnut or vanilla cuppacino, you will need to top additional $0.50.

Personally, I feel that the staff are also very robotic (not as friendly as other cafes such as Starbucks). Hence, my first experience isn't fantastic even though the coffee tastes great.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coffee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0